Buyer profile · Central government
British Business Bank tenders and contracts
Official name on notices: British Business Bank Plc
- Tenders published
- 7
- About one every 52 days
- Contracts awarded
- 33
- To 32 different suppliers
- Value awarded
- £12.4m
- 29 contracts, frameworks excluded
- Typical contract
- £94k
- Median value awarded
- Open now
- 1
- 1 contracts end in 90 days
Figures cover in the last 12 months, from notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.
Open tenders
- £1.5mestimated
Coming up
Pipeline, market engagement and planned procurement notices: early warning of tenders to come.
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- £700kestimated
- £700kestimated
- £450kestimated
- Value not stated
- £3.5mestimated
- £700kestimated
- £200kestimated
- £12.3mframework ceiling
When it goes to market
Tender notices published each month. Active in 7 of 12 months.
What it buys
Procurements in the last 12 months, by trade.
Who it buys from
Suppliers awarded contracts in the last 12 months, by value awarded (frameworks excluded).
How it buys
How much of its work was open to any supplier.
- Advertised openly (any supplier could bid)24%
- Invited quotes (the buyer chose whom to ask)41%
- Direct award (no competition)35%
Scorecard
How we scoreHow British Business Bank has bought over the last 12 months, compared with similar buyers.
- Time to bid
- 29 days
- Shorter than 68% of central government buyers
- Based on 6 advertised tenders
- Advertised openly
- 24%
- Lower than 61% of central government buyers
- Based on 34 procurements
- Won by small firms
- 53%
- Higher than 50% of central government buyers
- Based on 36 winning suppliers
- Bids per contract
- 3.5
- Fewer than 51% of central government buyers
- Based on 8 awards
- Split into lots
- 29%
- Higher than 78% of central government buyers
- Based on 7 advertised tenders
- Direct awards
- 35%
- Lower than 62% of central government buyers
- Based on 34 procurements
- Cancelled
- 0%
- About the same as most central government buyers
- Based on 7 tenders
Compared with other central government buyers
British Business Bank: 29 days
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–5 days | 0 |
| 5–10 days | 0 |
| 10–15 days | 0 |
| 15–20 days | 0 |
| 20–25 days | 4 |
| 25–30 days | 31 |
| 30–35 days | 28 |
| 35–40 days | 7 |
| 40–45 days | 4 |
| 45–50 days | 0 |
| 50–55 days | 0 |
| 55–60 days | 0 |
| 60+ days | 0 |
British Business Bank: 3.5
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–2 bids | 5 |
| 2–4 bids | 29 |
| 4–6 bids | 16 |
| 6–8 bids | 8 |
| 8–10 bids | 4 |
| 10–12 bids | 3 |
| 12–14 bids | 0 |
| 14–16 bids | 0 |
| 16–18 bids | 2 |
| 18–20 bids | 0 |
| 20+ bids | 1 |
British Business Bank: 24%
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–10% | 26 |
| 10–20% | 23 |
| 20–30% | 20 |
| 30–40% | 9 |
| 40–50% | 12 |
| 50–60% | 8 |
| 60–70% | 2 |
| 70–80% | 11 |
| 80–90% | 12 |
| 90–100% | 19 |
British Business Bank: 53%
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–10% | 1 |
| 10–20% | 8 |
| 20–30% | 11 |
| 30–40% | 17 |
| 40–50% | 22 |
| 50–60% | 25 |
| 60–70% | 18 |
| 70–80% | 17 |
| 80–90% | 8 |
| 90–100% | 6 |
Each column is a group of central government buyers with similar figures. The coloured column holds British Business Bank.See the full scoreboard
Contracts ending in the next 90 days
Contracts like these are often re-tendered. Knowing early gives you time to prepare.
| Contract | Current supplier | Value | Ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| Analysis and new structure for COO office | Deloitte LLP | £165k | 21 Oct 2026 |
Recent contract awards
| Contract | Won by | Value | Awarded |
|---|---|---|---|
| Governance Risk and Compliance tool | Decision Focus | £1.1m | 10 Sept 2026 |
| Design and Delivery of a Train-the-Trainer Service for the Diverse Angel Syndicates Programme | Public IO | £200k | 8 Sept 2026 |
| Digital Board Portal | Diligent Boardbooks Limited | — | 20 Aug 2026 |
| Loan Management System | Uab Creditonline | £4.97m | 17 Aug 2026 |
| Office furniture design, supply and installation | Wagstaff Bros Limited | — | 28 Jul 2026 |
| Recruitment of temporary and perm HR and Risk staff | The Fiser Group Limited | — | 23 Jul 2026 |
| Analysis and new structure for COO office | Deloitte LLP | — | 26 Jun 2026 |
| Cycle to Work | Halfords Limited | — | 1 Jun 2026 |
| Non-Microsoft Licenses - Tenable | Phoenix Software Limited | — | 8 May 2026 |
| Adaptive Planning Implementation | Focal Solutions Consulting Limited T/A Foresight Partners | — | 6 May 2026 |