Buyer profile · NHS and health
Kent Community Health NHS Foundation Trust tenders and contracts
Official name on notices: KENT COMMUNITY HEALTH NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
- Tenders published
- 8
- About one every 46 days
- Contracts awarded
- 41
- To 95 different suppliers
- Value awarded
- £7.12m
- 40 contracts, frameworks excluded
- Typical contract
- £25k
- Median value awarded
- Open now
- 1
- 1 contracts end in 90 days
Figures cover in the last 12 months, from notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.
Open tenders
- £602kestimated
Coming up
Pipeline, market engagement and planned procurement notices: early warning of tenders to come.
- £20mestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
When it goes to market
Tender notices published each month. Active in 6 of 12 months.
What it buys
Procurements in the last 12 months, by trade.
What its tenders ask for
Accreditations and conditions its notices mention in the last 12 months. Always check the tender documents.
Who it buys from
Suppliers awarded contracts in the last 12 months, by value awarded (frameworks excluded).
How it buys
How much of its work was open to any supplier.
- Advertised openly (any supplier could bid)19%
- Invited quotes (the buyer chose whom to ask)40%
- Direct award (no competition)42%
Scorecard
How we scoreHow Kent Community Health NHS Foundation Trust has bought over the last 12 months, compared with similar buyers.
- Time to bid
- 34 days
- Longer than 83% of NHS and health bodies
- Based on 8 advertised tenders
- Advertised openly
- 19%
- Higher than 57% of NHS and health bodies
- Based on 43 procurements
- Won by small firms
- 79%
- Higher than 89% of NHS and health bodies
- Based on 101 winning suppliers
- Bids per contract
- 3
- Fewer than 56% of NHS and health bodies
- Based on 5 awards
- Split into lots
- 25%
- Higher than 71% of NHS and health bodies
- Based on 8 advertised tenders
- Direct awards
- 42%
- Lower than 79% of NHS and health bodies
- Based on 43 procurements
- Cancelled
- 0%
- About the same as most NHS and health bodies
- Based on 8 tenders
Compared with other NHS and health bodies
This buyer: 34 days
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–5 days | 0 |
| 5–10 days | 0 |
| 10–15 days | 3 |
| 15–20 days | 2 |
| 20–25 days | 3 |
| 25–30 days | 40 |
| 30–35 days | 30 |
| 35–40 days | 8 |
| 40–45 days | 2 |
| 45–50 days | 0 |
| 50–55 days | 0 |
| 55–60 days | 0 |
| 60+ days | 0 |
This buyer: 3
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–2 bids | 6 |
| 2–4 bids | 31 |
| 4–6 bids | 20 |
| 6–8 bids | 9 |
| 8–10 bids | 1 |
| 10–12 bids | 0 |
| 12–14 bids | 2 |
| 14–16 bids | 1 |
| 16–18 bids | 0 |
| 18–20 bids | 0 |
| 20+ bids | 1 |
This buyer: 19%
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–10% | 107 |
| 10–20% | 52 |
| 20–30% | 33 |
| 30–40% | 16 |
| 40–50% | 15 |
| 50–60% | 12 |
| 60–70% | 16 |
| 70–80% | 8 |
| 80–90% | 8 |
| 90–100% | 9 |
This buyer: 79%
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–10% | 11 |
| 10–20% | 12 |
| 20–30% | 30 |
| 30–40% | 40 |
| 40–50% | 50 |
| 50–60% | 38 |
| 60–70% | 29 |
| 70–80% | 28 |
| 80–90% | 21 |
| 90–100% | 7 |
Each column is a group of NHS and health bodies with similar figures. The coloured column holds Kent Community Health NHS Foundation Trust.See the full scoreboard
Contracts ending in the next 90 days
Contracts like these are often re-tendered. Knowing early gives you time to prepare.
| Contract | Current supplier | Value | Ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adios and Refine Annual Licences | Rx-Info Limited | £11k | 30 Nov 2026 |
Recent contract awards
| Contract | Won by | Value | Awarded |
|---|---|---|---|
| Olive McGowan Training sessions | Runway Apprenticeships Limited | — | 22 Sept 2026 |
| Cycle Courier Service For Dental | G-Fert LTD | £20k | 4 Sept 2026 |
| PSR Direct Award C - QbTest ADHD Management System | Qbtech Limited | — | 3 Sept 2026 |
| Provision of Public Health Services | Bestway National Chemists Limited, Day Lewis PLC, Boots UK LTD and 58 more | — | 3 Sept 2026 |
| Pest Control | Absolute Pest Control Ltd | £48k | 1 Sept 2026 |
| Medical Device | Eureka Physiocare Ltd | — | 28 Aug 2026 |
| Tissue Viability Course Fees | Birmingham City University | — | 14 Aug 2026 |
| Staff Surveys | Picker Institute Europe | — | 3 Aug 2026 |
| Debt Collection Services | Cci Credit Management Limited | — | 1 Aug 2026 |
| Model 51LCD - Bariatric Leg Ulcer Treatment Chair - Electric | Plinth Medical Limited | — | 3 Jul 2026 |