Buyer profile · Local authority
London Borough of Havering tenders and contracts
- Tenders published
- 7
- About one every 52 days
- Contracts awarded
- 28
- To 73 different suppliers
- Value awarded
- £5.54m
- 17 contracts, frameworks excluded
- Typical contract
- £209k
- Median value awarded
- Open now
- 0
- 10 coming up
Figures cover in the last 12 months, from notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.
Open tenders
London Borough of Havering has no tenders open right now.
Coming up
Pipeline, market engagement and planned procurement notices: early warning of tenders to come.
- £900kestimated
- £3.26mestimated
- £300kestimated
- £1.8mestimated
- £533kestimated
- £970kestimated
- £3.5mestimated
- £3.12mestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
When it goes to market
Tender notices published each month. Active in 5 of 12 months.
What it buys
Procurements in the last 12 months, by trade.
Who it buys from
Suppliers awarded contracts in the last 12 months, by value awarded (frameworks excluded).
How it buys
How much of its work was open to any supplier.
- Advertised openly (any supplier could bid)33%
- Invited quotes (the buyer chose whom to ask)12%
- Direct award (no competition)55%
Scorecard
How we scoreHow London Borough of Havering has bought over the last 12 months, compared with similar buyers.
- Time to bid
- 30 days
- Longer than 53% of local authorities
- Based on 7 advertised tenders
- Advertised openly
- 33%
- Lower than 78% of local authorities
- Based on 33 procurements
- Won by small firms
- 75%
- Higher than 69% of local authorities
- Based on 75 winning suppliers
- Bids per contract
- 4
- Fewer than 57% of local authorities
- Based on 11 awards
- Split into lots
- 0%
- Lower than 78% of local authorities
- Based on 7 advertised tenders
- Direct awards
- 55%
- Higher than 88% of local authorities
- Based on 33 procurements
- Cancelled
- 14%
- Higher than 88% of local authorities
- Based on 7 tenders
Compared with other local authorities
London Borough of Havering: 30 days
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–5 days | 0 |
| 5–10 days | 0 |
| 10–15 days | 0 |
| 15–20 days | 3 |
| 20–25 days | 17 |
| 25–30 days | 140 |
| 30–35 days | 126 |
| 35–40 days | 25 |
| 40–45 days | 6 |
| 45–50 days | 3 |
| 50–55 days | 1 |
| 55–60 days | 0 |
| 60+ days | 0 |
London Borough of Havering: 4
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–2 bids | 5 |
| 2–4 bids | 71 |
| 4–6 bids | 95 |
| 6–8 bids | 53 |
| 8–10 bids | 26 |
| 10–12 bids | 12 |
| 12–14 bids | 4 |
| 14–16 bids | 4 |
| 16–18 bids | 1 |
| 18–20 bids | 0 |
| 20+ bids | 9 |
London Borough of Havering: 33%
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–10% | 16 |
| 10–20% | 22 |
| 20–30% | 35 |
| 30–40% | 42 |
| 40–50% | 39 |
| 50–60% | 47 |
| 60–70% | 64 |
| 70–80% | 33 |
| 80–90% | 37 |
| 90–100% | 73 |
London Borough of Havering: 75%
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–10% | 0 |
| 10–20% | 1 |
| 20–30% | 5 |
| 30–40% | 14 |
| 40–50% | 19 |
| 50–60% | 69 |
| 60–70% | 90 |
| 70–80% | 102 |
| 80–90% | 50 |
| 90–100% | 23 |
Each column is a group of local authorities with similar figures. The coloured column holds London Borough of Havering.See the full scoreboard
Contracts ending in the next 90 days
Contracts like these are often re-tendered. Knowing early gives you time to prepare.
No contracts we hold from London Borough of Havering end in the next 90 days.
Recent contract awards
| Contract | Won by | Value | Awarded |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ofsted-Registered Provision | Koru Educational Services Ltd | £2.43m | 10 Sept 2026 |
| HSCN/PSN Cloud Connectivity | Cloud Gateway Limited | — | 8 Sept 2026 |
| Wavent PSTN To Digital | Wavenet Limited | — | 25 Aug 2026 |
| Loft Conversions Package | ELM Site Services Ltd | — | 25 Aug 2026 |
| Adobe ETLA | Bytes Software Services Ltd | — | 25 Aug 2026 |
| 8 Hamilton Drive Redevelopment | ELM Site Services Ltd | — | 18 Aug 2026 |
| Cycle Training (Bikeability) and Cycle Skills – 2026-2029 | Cycle Confident | — | 13 Aug 2026 |
| Weight Wellness & Activity Service - PSR | DDM Health Ltd | £386k | 4 Aug 2026 |
| Hybrid Meeting Room - Phase 2 | Insight Direct (UK) Ltd | — | 13 Jul 2026 |
| Single storey extensions and adaptations | Beacon Support Services (Europe) LLP | — | 2 Jul 2026 |