Buyer profile · Police and fire
Police, Fire & Crime Commissioner for Staffordshire tenders and contracts
- Tenders published
- 5
- About one every 73 days
- Contracts awarded
- 52
- To 46 different suppliers
- Value awarded
- £66.1m
- 48 contracts, frameworks excluded
- Typical contract
- £94k
- Median value awarded
- Open now
- 1
- 6 contracts end in 90 days
Figures cover in the last 12 months, from notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.
Open tenders
- £278kestimated
Coming up
Pipeline, market engagement and planned procurement notices: early warning of tenders to come.
- Value not stated
- £1estimated
- Value not stated
When it goes to market
Tender notices published each month. Active in 5 of 12 months.
What it buys
Procurements in the last 12 months, by trade.
Who it buys from
Suppliers awarded contracts in the last 12 months, by value awarded (frameworks excluded).
How it buys
How much of its work was open to any supplier.
- Advertised openly (any supplier could bid)13%
- Framework call-off (only suppliers on the framework)15%
- Direct award (no competition)73%
Scorecard
How we scoreHow Police, Fire & Crime Commissioner for Staffordshire has bought over the last 12 months, compared with similar buyers.
- Time to bid
- 28 days
- Shorter than 71% of police and fire services
- Based on 5 advertised tenders
- Advertised openly
- 13%
- Lower than 74% of police and fire services
- Based on 62 procurements
- Won by small firms
- 48%
- Lower than 72% of police and fire services
- Based on 54 winning suppliers
- Split into lots
- 20%
- About the same as most police and fire services
- Based on 5 advertised tenders
- Direct awards
- 73%
- Higher than 79% of police and fire services
- Based on 62 procurements
- Cancelled
- 0%
- About the same as most police and fire services
- Based on 5 tenders
Compared with other police and fire services
This buyer: 28 days
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–5 days | 0 |
| 5–10 days | 0 |
| 10–15 days | 0 |
| 15–20 days | 0 |
| 20–25 days | 0 |
| 25–30 days | 11 |
| 30–35 days | 15 |
| 35–40 days | 3 |
| 40–45 days | 0 |
| 45–50 days | 0 |
| 50–55 days | 0 |
| 55–60 days | 0 |
| 60+ days | 0 |
This buyer: 13%
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–10% | 13 |
| 10–20% | 11 |
| 20–30% | 7 |
| 30–40% | 4 |
| 40–50% | 3 |
| 50–60% | 7 |
| 60–70% | 3 |
| 70–80% | 3 |
| 80–90% | 3 |
| 90–100% | 4 |
This buyer: 48%
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–10% | 1 |
| 10–20% | 1 |
| 20–30% | 4 |
| 30–40% | 6 |
| 40–50% | 4 |
| 50–60% | 15 |
| 60–70% | 12 |
| 70–80% | 7 |
| 80–90% | 3 |
| 90–100% | 1 |
Each column is a group of police and fire services with similar figures. The coloured column holds Police, Fire & Crime Commissioner for Staffordshire.See the full scoreboard
Contracts ending in the next 90 days
Contracts like these are often re-tendered. Knowing early gives you time to prepare.
| Contract | Current supplier | Value | Ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| MDT Software | Lampada Digital Solutions | £38k | 30 Sept 2026 |
| MDT Software | Lampada Digital Solutions | £38k | 30 Sept 2026 |
| Provision of ERP Consultancy | Long Man Consulting Limited | £140k | 30 Oct 2026 |
| Firing Range Project - Fire Consultants | BB7 Consulting Limited | £35k | 4 Nov 2026 |
| Crash Recovery Licences | Bliksund AS | £32k | 5 Nov 2026 |
| Firing Range Project - Target System | Militec Ltd. | £102k | 13 Nov 2026 |
Recent contract awards
| Contract | Won by | Value | Awarded |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hydrant Management | 3tc Software limited | — | 28 Sept 2026 |
| Calibration & Maintenance of Jets Equipment | CCS (UK) Ltd | — | 23 Sept 2026 |
| Provision of a Stalking Service | Staffordshire Womens Aid | £1.26m | 21 Sept 2026 |
| Duty Management | Totalmobile Limited | — | 10 Sept 2026 |
| Uninterrupted Power Supply | T S Electronics Ltd | — | 27 Aug 2026 |
| Service Integrator and Management Partner (SIAM) for an ERP Transformation Programme | Softcat plc | — | 27 Aug 2026 |
| Medical Gases | Speciality Oxygen Service Limited | — | 12 Aug 2026 |
| Oracle Fusion Licences | Oracle Corporation UK Limited | — | 30 Jul 2026 |
| Strategic Assessment - Refresh 2026 & 2027 | The Centre for Public Innovation | — | 2 Jul 2026 |
| Purchase of Alcometers & Associated Consumables | Lion Laboratories Limited | — | 30 Jun 2026 |