Buyer profile · Local authority
South Lanarkshire Council tenders and contracts
- Tenders published
- 13
- About one every 28 days
- Contracts awarded
- 2
- To 28 different suppliers
- Value awarded
- £808m
- 20 contracts, frameworks excluded
- Typical contract
- £42.5m
- Median value awarded
- Open now
- 3
- 3 coming up
Figures cover in the last 12 months, from notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.
Open tenders
- £4mestimated
- £225mestimated
- £144mestimated
Coming up
Pipeline, market engagement and planned procurement notices: early warning of tenders to come.
- Value not stated
- £584kestimated
- Value not stated
When it goes to market
Tender notices published each month. Active in 8 of 12 months.
What it buys
Procurements in the last 12 months, by trade.
Who it buys from
Suppliers awarded contracts in the last 12 months, by value awarded (frameworks excluded).
How it buys
How much of its work was open to any supplier.
- Advertised openly (any supplier could bid)100%
Scorecard
How we scoreHow South Lanarkshire Council has bought over the last 12 months, compared with similar buyers.
- Time to bid
- 44 days
- Longer than 98% of local authorities
- Based on 13 advertised tenders
- Advertised openly
- 100%
- Higher than 88% of local authorities
- Based on 13 procurements
- Won by small firms
- 93%
- Higher than 94% of local authorities
- Based on 28 winning suppliers
- Split into lots
- 54%
- Higher than 98% of local authorities
- Based on 13 advertised tenders
- Direct awards
- 0%
- Lower than 83% of local authorities
- Based on 13 procurements
- Cancelled
- 0%
- About the same as most local authorities
- Based on 13 tenders
Compared with other local authorities
South Lanarkshire Council: 44 days
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–5 days | 0 |
| 5–10 days | 0 |
| 10–15 days | 0 |
| 15–20 days | 4 |
| 20–25 days | 11 |
| 25–30 days | 120 |
| 30–35 days | 119 |
| 35–40 days | 19 |
| 40–45 days | 7 |
| 45–50 days | 1 |
| 50–55 days | 1 |
| 55–60 days | 1 |
| 60+ days | 0 |
South Lanarkshire Council: 100%
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–10% | 13 |
| 10–20% | 11 |
| 20–30% | 25 |
| 30–40% | 32 |
| 40–50% | 36 |
| 50–60% | 48 |
| 60–70% | 47 |
| 70–80% | 33 |
| 80–90% | 44 |
| 90–100% | 76 |
South Lanarkshire Council: 93%
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–10% | 0 |
| 10–20% | 0 |
| 20–30% | 7 |
| 30–40% | 6 |
| 40–50% | 27 |
| 50–60% | 41 |
| 60–70% | 76 |
| 70–80% | 80 |
| 80–90% | 55 |
| 90–100% | 32 |
Each column is a group of local authorities with similar figures. The coloured column holds South Lanarkshire Council.See the full scoreboard
Contracts ending in the next 90 days
Contracts like these are often re-tendered. Knowing early gives you time to prepare.
No contracts we hold from South Lanarkshire Council end in the next 90 days.
Recent contract awards
| Contract | Won by | Value | Awarded |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Hire and Maintenance of Industrial Power Washers | Rhinowash Ltd | — | 6 Jul 2026 |
| Employability Services Procured Service Arrangement | ENABLE Scotland, South Lanarkshire College, New College Lanarkshire and 24 more | — | 22 May 2026 |
| Support for First Stop Emergency Access Accommodation | Right There | — | 30 Apr 2026 |
| Educational Services Procured Services Arrangement (PSA) | New College Lanarkshire, Rainbow Educational resources Ltd, Merged Education and 24 more | — | 4 Mar 2026 |