Buyer profile · Education
University of East Anglia tenders and contracts
Official name on notices: UNIVERSITY OF EAST ANGLIA
- Tenders published
- 10
- About one every 37 days
- Contracts awarded
- 81
- To 84 different suppliers
- Value awarded
- £11.4m
- 7 contracts, frameworks excluded
- Typical contract
- £650k
- Median value awarded
- Open now
- 0
- 8 contracts end in 90 days
Figures cover in the last 12 months, from notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.
Open tenders
University of East Anglia has no tenders open right now.
Coming up
Pipeline, market engagement and planned procurement notices: early warning of tenders to come.
- £400kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- £22mestimated
When it goes to market
Tender notices published each month. Active in 8 of 12 months.
What it buys
Procurements in the last 12 months, by trade.
Who it buys from
Suppliers awarded contracts in the last 12 months.
How it buys
How much of its work was open to any supplier.
- Advertised openly (any supplier could bid)14%
- Framework call-off (only suppliers on the framework)2%
- Invited quotes (the buyer chose whom to ask)5%
- Direct award (no competition)79%
Scorecard
How we scoreHow University of East Anglia has bought over the last 12 months, compared with similar buyers.
- Time to bid
- 37 days
- Longer than 98% of schools, colleges and universities
- Based on 6 advertised tenders
- Advertised openly
- 14%
- Lower than 81% of schools, colleges and universities
- Based on 84 procurements
- Won by small firms
- 52%
- Lower than 55% of schools, colleges and universities
- Based on 88 winning suppliers
- Bids per contract
- 3
- Fewer than 71% of schools, colleges and universities
- Based on 9 awards
- Split into lots
- 30%
- Higher than 94% of schools, colleges and universities
- Based on 10 advertised tenders
- Direct awards
- 79%
- Higher than 90% of schools, colleges and universities
- Based on 84 procurements
- Cancelled
- 0%
- About the same as most schools, colleges and universities
- Based on 10 tenders
Compared with other schools, colleges and universities
University of East Anglia: 37 days
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–5 days | 0 |
| 5–10 days | 1 |
| 10–15 days | 1 |
| 15–20 days | 1 |
| 20–25 days | 8 |
| 25–30 days | 26 |
| 30–35 days | 22 |
| 35–40 days | 6 |
| 40–45 days | 0 |
| 45–50 days | 0 |
| 50–55 days | 0 |
| 55–60 days | 1 |
| 60+ days | 0 |
University of East Anglia: 3
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–2 bids | 1 |
| 2–4 bids | 19 |
| 4–6 bids | 14 |
| 6–8 bids | 19 |
| 8–10 bids | 5 |
| 10–12 bids | 1 |
| 12–14 bids | 0 |
| 14–16 bids | 1 |
| 16–18 bids | 0 |
| 18–20 bids | 1 |
| 20+ bids | 2 |
University of East Anglia: 14%
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–10% | 20 |
| 10–20% | 12 |
| 20–30% | 10 |
| 30–40% | 8 |
| 40–50% | 8 |
| 50–60% | 3 |
| 60–70% | 8 |
| 70–80% | 11 |
| 80–90% | 11 |
| 90–100% | 44 |
University of East Anglia: 52%
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–10% | 1 |
| 10–20% | 5 |
| 20–30% | 6 |
| 30–40% | 10 |
| 40–50% | 24 |
| 50–60% | 31 |
| 60–70% | 19 |
| 70–80% | 9 |
| 80–90% | 11 |
| 90–100% | 6 |
Each column is a group of schools, colleges and universities with similar figures. The coloured column holds University of East Anglia.See the full scoreboard
Contracts ending in the next 90 days
Contracts like these are often re-tendered. Knowing early gives you time to prepare.
| Contract | Current supplier | Value | Ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| Creative Campaign Development | ARK | — | 30 Sept 2026 |
| Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital | Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital | — | 6 Oct 2026 |
| Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital | Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital | — | 15 Oct 2026 |
| Planning & Listed Building advice & application submissions | Bidwells | — | 31 Oct 2026 |
| Workload Allocation Model System (WAMS) | Simitive Limited | — | 2 Nov 2026 |
| Sainsbury Centre - Brand Identity Brief | North Associates Ltd | — | 17 Nov 2026 |
| Estates Facilities Management System FSI GO and Consultancy Days | Mri Software Limited | — | 30 Nov 2026 |
| Participant recruitment and management via Prolific | Prolific Academic Ltd. | — | 1 Dec 2026 |
Recent contract awards
| Contract | Won by | Value | Awarded |
|---|---|---|---|
| PURCON 2227 - Project management | Rider Levett Bucknall UK Limited | — | 24 Sept 2026 |
| Flywire payments Limited | Flywire Payments Ltd | — | 22 Sept 2026 |
| Legal Services | Mills & Reeve LLP | £1.33m | 18 Sept 2026 |
| SCVA Website | Substrakt Limited | — | 18 Sept 2026 |
| Costs ARC EoE Palliative and End of Life Care | Norfolk & Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust | — | 16 Sept 2026 |
| Third Party Partnerships | The Student Room | — | 16 Sept 2026 |
| Third Party Partnerships | The Student Room | — | 16 Sept 2026 |
| Third Party Partnerships | Hybrid News Limited | — | 16 Sept 2026 |
| Taricaya Eco Lodge - Peru Field Course service provider | Taricaya EcoReserve | — | 26 Aug 2026 |
| All Out Africa - Eswatini Field Course service provider | All Out Projects Pty Ltd | — | 26 Aug 2026 |