Closed

18/1286 Children's Residential and Education Flexible Framework

Moray Council · Local authority

In brief

Moray Council was looking for suppliers for care and training work. Bidding has closed and no award has been published yet.

The notice does not state a value.

The contract runs for 6 years, starting 1 October 2026.

It is split into 4 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

Health and Social Care Moray intends to establish a flexible framework for Children’s Residential and Education Services. The framework will allow approved providers to be quickly identified and matched to children and young people requiring residential care.

Lots

LotTradeValue
Lot 1 Residential Care
1 October 2026 to 30 September 2032
What this lot covers

Lot 1 covers standard residential care for children and young people who cannot live at home, in foster care, or in kinship care, and who do not require high level therapeutic or crisis intervention. These care arrangements typically support individuals with moderate, predictable needs. Additional information: Economic operators may be excluded from this competition if they are in any of the situations referred to in regulation 58 of the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015.

Social and domiciliary care—
Lot 2 Residential Care with Education
1 October 2026 to 30 September 2032
What this lot covers

Lot 2 covers standard residential care for children and young people who cannot live at home, in foster care, or in kinship care, and who do not require high level therapeutic or crisis intervention. These care arrangements typically support individuals with moderate, predictable needs. Where providers deliver education as part of their service, this must be undertaken in full consultation with the allocated Social Worker and the Local Authority’s Education Department. An Individual Education Plan (IEP) will be developed collaboratively and must align with the Curriculum for Excellence, or an equivalent national framework where applicable. Additional information: Economic operators may be excluded from this competition if they are in any of the situations referred to in regulation 58 of the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015.

Social and domiciliary care, Training, Education services—
Lot 3 Intensive Support Residential Care
1 October 2026 to 30 September 2032
What this lot covers

Lots 3 and 4 provide intensive support for children and young people with significant, complex, or high risk needs. The aim is to offer enhanced, therapeutic, and highly supervised care that stabilises the young person, reduces risk, and facilitates progression to a less intensive setting. Children in this category may present with: -High levels of trauma, attachment difficulties, or mental health needs -Frequent crises, dysregulated behaviour, or vulnerability to exploitation -Severe behavioural challenges requiring specialist intervention -Increased risk of care breakdown without intensive support Additional information: Economic operators may be excluded from this competition if they are in any of the situations referred to in regulation 58 of the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015.

Social and domiciliary care—
Lot 4 Intensive Support Residential Care with Education
1 October 2026 to 30 September 2032
What this lot covers

Lots 3 and 4 provide intensive support for children and young people with significant, complex, or high risk needs. The aim is to offer enhanced, therapeutic, and highly supervised care that stabilises the young person, reduces risk, and facilitates progression to a less intensive setting. Children in this category may present with: -High levels of trauma, attachment difficulties, or mental health needs -Frequent crises, dysregulated behaviour, or vulnerability to exploitation -Severe behavioural challenges requiring specialist intervention -Increased risk of care breakdown without intensive support Where providers deliver education as part of their service, this must be undertaken in full consultation with the allocated Social Worker and the Local Authority’s Education Department. An Individual Education Plan (IEP) will be developed collaboratively and must align with the Curriculum for Excellence, or an equivalent national framework where applicable. Additional information: Economic operators may be excluded from this competition if they are in any of the situations referred to in regulation 58 of the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015.

Social and domiciliary care, Training, Education services—

Timeline

  1. Prior information notice · notice 012309-2026
  2. Contract notice · notice 020706-2026

About the buyer

Moray CouncilLast 12 months

Procurements

13

Awards

7

Suppliers it has used most for care

Similar open tenders

All open care tenders
  1. The Provision of Housing Support Services for Single People and Childless Couples who are Homeless and may have Complex Needs

    Renfrewshire CouncilScotlandSocial and domiciliary care, Healthcare services

    Closing soon4 hours left

    £993kestimated
  2. Occupational Health, Employee Assistance Programme and Associated Services

    Skills Development Scotland LtdScotlandHealthcare services, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon3 days left8 lotsFramework

    £460kframework ceiling
  3. Administration Support of Engagement and Participation (Supported People, Unpaid Carers and Communities)

    North Lanarkshire CouncilScotlandSocial and domiciliary care

    Closing soon3 days left

    £672kestimated
  4. Post Diagnostic Support - Dementia Link Workers

    Argyll and Bute CouncilScotlandSocial and domiciliary care, Healthcare services

    Closing soon6 days left

    £1.3mestimated
  5. Income Maximisation, Welfare and Debt Advice Service

    The City of Edinburgh CouncilScotlandSocial and domiciliary care

    Open10 days left4 lots

    Value not stated

From notice 012309-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 11 February 2026, last updated 9 March 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.