AwardedAwarded 3 July 2026
Archival Boxboard
National Library of Scotland · Public body
In brief
National Library of Scotland awarded printing work to KLUG-CONSERVATION, Walter Klug GmbH & Co. KG on 3 July 2026.
The notice gives a value of £480,000 excluding VAT.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
The National Library of Scotland and the National Records of Scotland jointly entered into contract for the supply and delivery of archival boxboard of a range of sizes and weights, to be cut and folded at the organisations' premises using KasemakeCAD box making machines. The boxes will be used to house collection materials, protecting them from fluctuations in temperature and relative humidity, exposure to light and dust, handling damage and the accidental release of water.
All storage and archival work undertaken by the Organisations is carried out in compliance with ISO 16245:2009 Information and documentation - Boxes, file covers and other enclosures, made from cellulosic materials, for storage of paper and parchment documents; and BS 4971:2017 Conservation and care of archive and library collections.
In addition, the contract includes the uplift of pallets and boxboard off-cuts.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| KLUG-CONSERVATION, Walter Klug GmbH & Co. KG (SME) 3 bids received | £577,000 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Prior information notice · notice 016355-2026
- Contract notice · notice 030384-2026
- Contract notice · notice 030419-2026
- Contract award notice · notice 064036-2026
Last time this was bought
- Awarded
- 5 January 2022
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
Matched on National Library of Scotland, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
National Library of ScotlandLast 12 months
Procurements
8Awards
4Suppliers it has used most for printing
- KLUG-CONSERVATION, Walter Klug GmbH & Co. KG1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open printing tenders- Value not stated
From notice 016355-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 24 February 2026, last updated 8 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.