AwardedAwarded 20 April 2026
Assessments for Blue Badges and Disabled person's Freedom Passes
London Borough of Southwark · Local authority
In brief
London Borough of Southwark awarded care and healthcare work to Access Independent Ltd and Pure Physiotherapy on 20 April 2026.
The notice gives a value of £800,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 5 years, starting 1 June 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
The Authority is awarding contract(s) to two suppliers to conduct assessments for those applicants who do not meet automatic eligibility criteria, but may meet the criteria on further assessment in line with Department for Transport guidance for Blue Badges and Disabled person’s Freedom Passes. Assessments are required to be carried out by suitably qualified physiotherapists or Occupational Therapists who are registered with the HCP council.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Access Independent Ltd (SME) Pure Physiotherapy 7 bids received | £887,563 | Awarded 20 April 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 064628-2025
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 007283-2026
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 044113-2026
About the buyer
London Borough of SouthwarkLast 12 months
Procurements
115Awards
39Suppliers it has used most for care
- Preventx Limited2 contracts
- Access Independent Ltd1 contract
- Bede House Association1 contract
- Bubble Limited1 contract
- Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 064628-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 13 October 2025, last updated 13 May 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.