Upcoming

Assisted Conception Unit (ACU) Joint Venture

Kingston and Richmond Hospital NHS Foundation Trust · NHS and health

In brief

Kingston and Richmond Hospital NHS Foundation Trust has announced plans to buy healthcare work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.

The notice does not state a value.

The contract runs for 9 years, up to 14 years with extensions, starting 8 February 2027.

The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

Can I win this?

Key dates

Bids by
midnight, Friday 28 August 2026

Competition

Typical: a median of 5 bids per contract for healthcare contracts in this region (from 251 awards in the last 12 months).

What the notice says

Strategic Joint Venture Partner for Assisted Conception Unit Services 1. Overview The proposed service model is expected to support the delivery and expansion of high-quality assisted conception treatment pathways for NHS-funded patients and private patients. The ACU is expected to be located off the main acute hospital site but within a reasonable catchment area of the Authority, currently described for planning purposes as approximately 3.5 miles from the main acute site. The anticipated scope includes, subject to finalisation, advanced fertility treatment and related services, including in vitro fertilisation (IVF), intracytoplasmic sperm injection (ICSI), egg donation, sperm donation,…Read the full description
Strategic Joint Venture Partner for Assisted Conception Unit Services 1. Overview The proposed service model is expected to support the delivery and expansion of high-quality assisted conception treatment pathways for NHS-funded patients and private patients. The ACU is expected to be located off the main acute hospital site but within a reasonable catchment area of the Authority, currently described for planning purposes as approximately 3.5 miles from the main acute site. The anticipated scope includes, subject to finalisation, advanced fertility treatment and related services, including in vitro fertilisation (IVF), intracytoplasmic sperm injection (ICSI), egg donation, sperm donation, embryo donation, fertility preservation, outpatient fertility consultations, ultrasound and monitoring, counselling, pharmacy / medicines management, cryostorage, and the potential to offer enhanced services such as pre-implantation genetic testing (PGT). The Authority currently anticipates that the commercial/legal model will comprise a long-term strategic corporate joint venture, anticipated to be structured as either a limited company or LLP, together with a linked service provision arrangement under which the joint venture will provide relevant services back into the Authority for patients receiving NHS-funded care, whilst also supporting private patient pathways. The provider / JV partner is expected to bring the necessary clinical expertise, operational capacity and commercial appetite to collaborate with the Authority on service establishment, mobilisation and operation, including capital investment, premises and equipment, digital integration, workforce matters including the anticipated TUPE transfer of certain nursing and administrative staff, regulatory compliance and assumption of operational risk, subject to the final procurement documents. Secondary care fertility clinic services operated by the Authority are currently considered to be out of scope of this procurement. The Authority currently anticipates conducting the future procurement under the Procurement Act 2023 using the competitive flexible procedure. A multi-stage process is anticipated, with further detail to be provided in the tender notice and associated tender documents. 2. Estimated contract value: Not yet established. 3. Indicative contract term: Currently expected to be a long-term strategic partnership, likely to comprise an initial term of 10 years with options to extend for a further five periods of 12 months each, subject to confirmation. 4. Estimated date for publication of the tender notice: End July 2026. 5. Estimated date by when suppliers will be asked to submit requests to participate or tenders: End August 2026 6. Estimated date of contract award: End Jan 2027 7. Supplementary Notes 7.1. Preliminary market engagement has already been undertaken. Relevant notices were published under Find a Tender notice number 2025/S 000-059024 and Contracts Finder notice reference CF-31955 in September 2025. 7.2. This planned procurement notice is issued for advance information only. It does not constitute a call for competition, does not commit the Authority to commence or complete any procurement, and does not commit the Authority to any particular commercial, legal or service delivery structure. The Authority reserves the right to amend, clarify, expand, reduce, suspend, discontinue or terminate the procurement and/or the proposed scope, structure, timetable and contractual approach at any time. 7.3. Documents relating to the procurement will be made available via the Authority’s e-tendering portal (Atamis) or as otherwise identified in the future UK4 Tender Notice. 7.4. The public contract is not expected to be awarded by reference to suppliers’ membership of a dynamic market. 7.5. Suppliers should monitor the Authority’s e-tendering portal, Find a Tender and Contracts Finder for the future UK4 Tender Notice and associated tender documents. Any registration requirements will be set out in that future notice. 7.6. Please note that all dates cited in this notice are indicative only and may be subject to change.

How to bid

  1. Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
  2. Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
  3. Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
  4. Make sure your bid arrives before midnight, Friday 28 August 2026. Late bids are usually rejected.

Timeline

  1. Planned procurement notice · UK3, notice 056341-2026

About the buyer

Similar open tenders

All open healthcare tenders
  1. Extra Care- Ewart House

    London Borough of HarrowLondonHealthcare services, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon8 hours leftSuitable for SMEs

    £7mestimated
  2. CCM1379 - OHU Software

    The Police and Crime Commissioner for LincolnshireNorth East, North West, Yorkshire and the Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South WestIT services and software, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon8 hours leftSuitable for SMEsSmall contract

    £82kestimated
  3. Practical Assistance with Essential Needs service for asylum seekers and Displaced People

    London Borough of CroydonLondonSocial and domiciliary care, Healthcare services

    Closing soon8 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  4. Community Integration and Social Connection for Asylum Seekers and Displaced People

    London Borough of CroydonLondonSocial and domiciliary care, Healthcare services

    Closing soon8 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  5. Digital Inclusion service for Asylum Seekers and Displaced People

    London Borough of CroydonLondonSocial and domiciliary care, Healthcare services

    Closing soon8 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated

From notice 056341-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 15 June 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.