Upcoming
Bromley 0 -19 Public Health Nursing Service - Market Engagement Event
London Borough of Bromley · Local authority
In brief
London Borough of Bromley has announced plans to buy care and healthcare work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The estimated value is £25,400,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 5 years, starting 1 October 2027.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Typical: a median of 5 bids per contract for this buyer (from 15 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
The London Borough of Bromley is holding a market engagement event scheduled for Thursday 23rd July 2026 between 10.30am and 12:00 Midday. The event will be held via Microsoft Teams. The pre-procurement market engagement activity aims to inform the Council's future commissioning approach by gathering feedback on the market interest in providing the services contained within this procurement, capacity and ability of prospective suppliers to deliver the proposed service. The event will also support the Council in shaping and refining the future service specification and delivery model. and to assist the Council in shaping and scoping of the Service. The event will provide an opportunity to:…Read the full description
The London Borough of Bromley is holding a market engagement event scheduled for Thursday 23rd July 2026 between 10.30am and 12:00 Midday. The event will be held via Microsoft Teams.
The pre-procurement market engagement activity aims to inform the Council's future commissioning approach by gathering feedback on the market interest in providing the services contained within this procurement, capacity and ability of prospective suppliers to deliver the proposed service. The event will also support the Council in shaping and refining the future service specification and delivery model. and to assist the Council in shaping and scoping of the Service.
The event will provide an opportunity to:
• Receive an update on the Council's commissioning intentions for the Bromley 0 -19 Public Health Nursing Service.
• Learn more about the proposed service delivery model and expectations for future delivery of the Service.
• Understand the anticipated procurement process, timelines and next steps.
The 0 - 19 Public Health Nursing Service plays a critical role in supporting the health, well-being and development of children, young people and families. The Service includes health visiting and school nursing provision, delivering key public health priorities. It is the Council's intention to award a single contract to one provider.
Suppliers wishing to attend the event should complete the Registration Form attached to the opportunity on the London Tenders Portal (ProContract) reference number: DN821447, and return the completed form via the messaging function on the London Tenders Portal no later than midday on 21st July 2026.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 063646-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 063662-2026
About the buyer
London Borough of BromleyLast 12 months
Procurements
101Awards
56Suppliers it has used most for care
- Prostars Football Development Ltd3 contracts
- AJD Solutions1 contract
- BHR Pharmaceuticals Limited1 contract
- Barnardo's1 contract
- British Association for Early Childhood Education(The)1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 063646-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 7 July 2026, last updated 7 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 27 September 2026.