Car & Repair Open Framework
Peterborough City Council · Local authority
In brief
Peterborough City Council awarded construction work to T. M. Browne Limited, Northdown Property Services (NPS) Ltd and Lindum Group Limited and 11 others on 25 August 2026.
It is a framework worth up to £22,000,000 excluding VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.
The contract runs for 3 years, up to 8 years with extensions, starting 17 June 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Open Framework procured for Peterborough City Council in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023, for the provision of adaptations including extensions, internal alterations, level access showering facilities and associated works in domestic properties; The installation of minor aids and adaptations in domestic properties. The overall aim of the works specified within the Care and Repair Open Framework Agreement is to assist and support elderly, vulnerable and disabled local residents (adults and children) to live independently and be warm and safe. The work will be undertaken in conjunction with the Home Service Delivery Care and Repair Team within Peterborough City Council. The work will…Read the full description
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| T. M. Browne Limited (SME) Northdown Property Services (NPS) Ltd (SME) Lindum Group Limited (SME) Westone Housing Limited (SME) Aspire Adaptations Ltd (SME) Ashco Building And Maintenance Services Limited (SME) Allworks Home Improvements Ltd (SME) BSG Property Services Limited (SME) Casbon Building Services Limited (SME) Eric Group Ltd (SME) Foster Building Services Limited (SME) Morley Building Services Ltd (SME) Princebuild Limited. Rawheat Limited (SME) 23 bids received | £22,000,000 | Awarded 25 August 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 062537-2025
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 063115-2025
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 020577-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 026600-2026
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 082863-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
86Awards
33Suppliers it has used most for construction
- Aspire Adaptations Ltd2 contracts
- A M Strickland Builders1 contract
- Allworks Home Improvements Ltd1 contract
- Arup1 contract
- Ashco Building And Maintenance Services Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £75kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- £20mestimated
From notice 062537-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 6 October 2025, last updated 1 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.