Care and Support Service at Hanley Gardens & Beaumont Rise
London Borough of Islington · Local authority
In brief
London Borough of Islington has announced plans to buy care work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The estimated value is £1,850,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 37 months, starting 1 September 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Key dates
- Questions by
- midnight, Thursday 12 February 2026
- Express interest by
- midnight, Monday 23 February 2026
This is the first stage. You register interest now, and shortlisted suppliers are invited to bid later.
Competition
Usually high: a median of 6 bids per contract for this buyer (from 7 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
This Notice is for informational purposes only and is not a formal invitation to tender. Its aim is to enhance transparency and competition for the upcoming tender notice. All details provided here may be updated or changed in the final tender notice. The Authority reserves the right to cancel, postpone, suspend or abort the procurement at any stage. The issue of this notice in no way commits the Authority to commence a procurement process. Islington Council is seeking to procure a Care and Support service for up to 17 adults with complex and enduring mental health needs. The service will be delivered within supported living accommodation comprising either self-contained studio apartments…Read the full description
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
- Send clarification questions before midnight, Thursday 12 February 2026.
- Register your interest before midnight, Monday 23 February 2026. Shortlisted suppliers are then invited to bid.
Timeline
- Planned procurement notice · UK3, notice 074684-2025
About the buyer
Procurements
157Awards
68Suppliers it has used most for care
- Enabling Assessment Service London Community Interest Company2 contracts
- Centrepoint Soho1 contract
- Depaul UK1 contract
- Groundswell Network Support UK1 contract
- Hestia Housing and Support1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 074684-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 18 November 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.