CE-11-26 Flexible Framework Agreement for the Provision of Alcohol and Drug Services and Supports
South Ayrshire Council · Local authority
In brief
South Ayrshire Council has announced plans to buy care and healthcare work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
It is split into 5 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Typical: a median of 3 bids per contract for this buyer (from 18 awards in the last 12 months).
Framework
Winning puts you on a list of suppliers the buyer can call on; it does not guarantee work.
What the notice says
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
Recognising Risk, Reducing Harm and Coordinating CareWhat this lot coversThe Provider(s) will specifically support individuals who have disengaged from core alcohol or drug services, had recent contact with emergency services due to their alcohol or drug use, experienced a recent near fatal overdose or who may require intensive support during challenging times or transitions which impact on their recovery e.g., leaving prison or hospital. Work collaboratively to provide multidisciplinary (e.g. nursing, recovery workers and lived experience workers), trauma informed, responsive, person centred, intensive and assertive outreach support for vulnerable individuals (aged 16+) at high risk of alcohol or drug related harm and death across South Ayrshire. | Social and domiciliary care | — |
Treatment and RecoveryWhat this lot coversProvider(s) will be expected to work collaboratively to deliver trauma informed, responsive person-centred community-based supports including but not limited to stabilisation support; psychosocial supports; Tier 1 and 2 psychological interventions; alcohol and drug counselling; residential rehabilitation preparatory, throughcare and aftercare supports; and family inclusive practice. | Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services | — |
Whole Family Approach (including young people)What this lot coversThe approach will include the provision of a coordinated single point of access for young people (under 26 years) seeking support with their own alcohol or drug use, and whole family support for anyone affected by someone else’s alcohol or drug use across South Ayrshire. | Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services | — |
Recovery CommunitiesWhat this lot coversThe Provider(s) will undertake activities to ensure the voices of individuals with lived and living experience are involved in ADP activities, including service improvement activities, the implementation of the Charter of Rights and activities aimed at reducing stigma experienced by individuals and families. | Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services | — |
Consultancy SupportWhat this lot coversActivities may include the design and development of quality improvement and evaluation tools and resources; collation of feedback from staff, individuals and families using tools such as workshops, surveys, interviews, focus groups; analysis of data identifying key learning and possible improvement areas; preparation of reports and presentations; reviews of evidence base across the UK and further afield; development of the ADP strategy, performance framework and implementation plans. | Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services | — |
Timeline
- Prior information notice · notice 005217-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
19Awards
12Suppliers it has used most for care
- Action for Children1 contract
- Arjo UK Ltd1 contract
- Ayr Housing Aid Centre SCIO1 contract
- Right There1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £993kestimated
- £460kframework ceiling
- £672kestimated
- £1.3mestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 005217-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 21 January 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.