Community Dental Services South Tyneside and Sunderland NHS Foundation Trust
NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board · NHS and health
In brief
NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board awarded healthcare work to South Tyneside and Sunderland NHS Foundation Trust on 6 February 2026.
It is split into 3 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
Sunderland Community Dental ServicesWhat this lot coversThis is a PSR 2023 Direct Award Process C Intention to Award Notice. North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board intend to award a contract under PSR 2023 Direct Award Process C for continued services being provided by an existing provider who are providing a satisfactory service. The lifetime value of the contracts are: Sunderland: £5,443,666.34 All contract are for 01 April 2026 - 31 March 2028. The Community Dental Service (CDS) is a specialist NHS dental provision designed to serve patients who cannot easily access mainstream dental care. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the Standstill Period. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 20 February 2026 This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. | Healthcare services | — |
Gateshead Community Dental ServiceWhat this lot coversThis is a PSR 2023 Direct Award Process C Intention to Award Notice. North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board intend to award a contract under PSR 2023 Direct Award Process C for continued services being provided by an existing provider who are providing a satisfactory service. The lifetime value of the contracts are: Gateshead: £2,539,754.60 All contract are for 01 April 2026 - 31 March 2028. The Community Dental Service (CDS) is a specialist NHS dental provision designed to serve patients who cannot easily access mainstream dental care. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the Standstill Period. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 20 February 2026 This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. | Healthcare services | — |
South Tyneside Community Dental ServiceWhat this lot coversThis is a PSR 2023 Direct Award Process C Intention to Award Notice. North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board intend to award a contract under PSR 2023 Direct Award Process C for continued services being provided by an existing provider who are providing a satisfactory service. The lifetime value of the contracts are: South Tyneside: £3,240,079.04 All contract are for 01 April 2026 - 31 March 2028. The Community Dental Service (CDS) is a specialist NHS dental provision designed to serve patients who cannot easily access mainstream dental care. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the Standstill Period. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 20 February 2026 This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. | Healthcare services | — |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| South Tyneside and Sunderland NHS Foundation Trust 1 bid received | Sunderland Community Dental Services | £5,443,666 | |
| South Tyneside and Sunderland NHS Foundation Trust 1 bid received | Gateshead Community Dental Service | £2,539,755 | |
| South Tyneside and Sunderland NHS Foundation Trust 1 bid received | South Tyneside Community Dental Service | £3,240,079 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · notice 011372-2026
Last time this was bought
Community Dental Services County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust
- Awarded
- 6 February 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Bids
- 1
Matched on NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
462Awards
407Suppliers it has used most for healthcare
- Thorntree Surgery348 contracts
- Hillside Practice3 contracts
- Melrose Surgery3 contracts
- Central Durham GP Providers Limited2 contracts
- Chester Le Street Health Limited2 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open healthcare tenders- £82kestimated
- £4.1mestimated
- Value not stated
- £220kestimated
- £900kestimated
From notice 011372-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 9 February 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.