AwardedAwarded 19 August 2025
Consultancy Contract for the provision of Temporary Accommodation Support & Management
London Borough of Brent · Local authority
In brief
London Borough of Brent awarded care and healthcare work to Greenlight Commercial and Consulting Ltd on 19 August 2025.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
This is the Contract Details Notice for Brent Council's direct award the provision of a consultancy contract for the support and management of Temporary Accommodation to multidisciplinary consulting company Greenlight Commercial and Consulting for 6 months. The contract issue date 11-3-2026.
The Council required the provision of this service as a strategic measure to help to reduce its overall expenditure on Temporary Accommodation. The aim of this service is to develop a set of tailored actions over the short, medium and long term, that will support the council in minimising and ultimately replacing extensive spend on emergency Temporary Accommodation with better-priced alternatives
The value of the Contract is below the Procurement Act 2023 threshold for services. In the circumstances, should the Council award the Contract directly, there is not considered to be a breach of domestic law or the Council’s own procedures.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Greenlight Commercial and Consulting Ltd (SME) | £78,100 | 19 August 2025 to 18 February 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 040823-2026
About the buyer
London Borough of BrentLast 12 months
Procurements
60Awards
26Suppliers it has used most for care
- ST Giles Trust2 contracts
- AIR Sports Network Ltd1 contract
- Coram Voice (Formerly Voice for the Child in Care)1 contract
- Harlesden Neighbourhood Forum1 contract
- Home Start Barnet, Brent, Enfield and Harrow1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 040823-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 5 May 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.