AwardedAwarded 2 February 2026
Contract Details Notice for Cadw Grounds Maintenance
Llywodraeth Cymru / Welsh Government · Central government
In brief
Llywodraeth Cymru / Welsh Government awarded grounds maintenance and construction work to H Whittaker & Son Cymru Ltd, Countrywide Grounds Maintenance Limited and Ty Newydd Trading on 2 February 2026.
It is split into 6 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Contract Details Notice following publication of Contract Award Notice and standstill period for Cadw's Grounds Maintenance Services Contract. The contract will cover Grounds Maintenance (GM) Services on a multi-region basis to cover all Wales with the exception of Ynys Mon and north-east Wales (exact boundaries included in the ITT) as these received no bids and are being procured under a separate contract opportunity ref: OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-060dca. The Grounds Maintenance Service will include (but is not exhaustive) work areas covering Soft Landscaping, Grass, Planted Areas, Hedges, Trees, Leaf Clearance, Reens, Ponds, Ditches and SWALES, Fertilisers, Invasive Species, Hard Landscaping, Boundary Walls, Gravel Borders, Weed Control
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Lot 1 | — | — |
| Lot 2 | — | — |
| Lot 3 | — | — |
| Lot 4 | — | — |
| Lot 5 | — | — |
| Lot 6 | — | — |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not stated | Lot 1 | — | |
| Not stated | Lot 3 | — | |
| H Whittaker & Son Cymru Ltd (SME) 1 bid received | Lot 2 | £648,000 | Awarded 9 January 2026 9 February 2026 to 8 February 2028 |
| Countrywide Grounds Maintenance Limited Ty Newydd Trading (SME) 5 bids received | Lot 4 | £792,000 | Awarded 9 January 2026 9 February 2026 to 8 February 2028 |
| Ty Newydd Trading (SME) 6 bids received | Lot 5 | £504,000 | Awarded 9 January 2026 9 February 2026 to 8 February 2028 |
| Countrywide Grounds Maintenance Limited Ty Newydd Trading (SME) 6 bids received | Lot 6 | £684,000 | Awarded 9 January 2026 9 February 2026 to 8 February 2028 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 002885-2026
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 010672-2026
About the buyer
Llywodraeth Cymru / Welsh GovernmentLast 12 months
Procurements
195Awards
123Suppliers it has used most for grounds maintenance
- BIC Innovation1 contract
- Countrywide Grounds Maintenance Limited1 contract
- Eglas Limited1 contract
- H Whittaker & Son Cymru Ltd1 contract
- Lantra1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open grounds maintenance tenders- £300kestimated
- £2.5mestimated
- £965kestimated
From notice 002885-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 13 January 2026, last updated 5 February 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.