AwardedAwarded 31 October 2025
Contract for the provision of slinging library haringey family hubs
London Borough of Haringey · Local authority
In brief
London Borough of Haringey awarded care and healthcare work to Slinging London C.I.C on 31 October 2025.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Slinging Library provides families with the opportunity to try a selection of different baby carrier with guidance and support from a babywearing specialist.
Difficulties with attachment and bonding can sometimes be caused by, or result in, perinatal mental health challenges, including struggles with breast feeding. Evidence shows preventative early intervention can deliver better outcomes for babies, children and their families.
Family hubs aim to provide a joined-up holistic care by providing accessible, integrated maternity, baby and family support services through the first 1,001 days of life and beyond.
The slinging Library provision supports the perinatal mental health and parent-infant relationship element of positive early relationships along a continuum of need.
The value for the contract is £13,072.50 per annum.
The total cost over the life of the contract will be £26,145.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Slinging London C.I.C (SME) | £26,145 | 1 November 2025 to 31 October 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 014236-2026
About the buyer
London Borough of HaringeyLast 12 months
Procurements
267Awards
116Suppliers it has used most for care
- Ana Treatment Centres Limited1 contract
- Aymara Social Enterprise CIC1 contract
- Broadway Lodge Limited1 contract
- Bulgarian Centre for Social Integration and Culture1 contract
- Connevans Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 014236-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 17 February 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.