CS6085 Young Tower Hamlets Universal Youth Ward-Based Service
London Borough of Tower Hamlets · Local authority
In brief
London Borough of Tower Hamlets awarded care and healthcare work to Osmani Trust Ltd, Sporting Foundation and Poplar HARCA on 19 August 2026.
The notice gives a value of £2,500,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 3 years, up to 5 years with extensions, starting 1 October 2026.
It is split into 6 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Tower Hamlets Council aims to create universal 'safe spaces' in every ward throughout the borough, where young people can stay safe, participate in positive activities and educational opportunities, as well as access additional support from youth workers. The Council intends to achieve this primarily by delivering the services in-house, although there is a need to commission 6 wards where no Council premises are available to run the service, to ensure there is an accessible universal provision available in all borough wards. Improving services for young people is a key priority in The Tower Hamlets Young Tower Hamlets Strategy 2025-2027. There has been significant investment in the Young…Read the full description
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Lot 1 1 October 2026 to 30 September 2029 | Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services | — |
| Lot 2 | — | — |
| Lot 3 | — | — |
| Lot 4 | — | — |
| Lot 5 | — | — |
| Lot 6 | — | — |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not stated | Lot 2, Lot 3 | — | |
| Osmani Trust Ltd 1 bid received | Lot 1 | £495,000 | Awarded 19 August 2026 |
| Sporting Foundation 2 bids received | Lot 4 | £499,982 | Awarded 19 August 2026 |
| Poplar HARCA 1 bid received | Lot 5 | £496,325 | Awarded 19 August 2026 |
| Osmani Trust Ltd 3 bids received | Lot 6 | £495,000 | Awarded 19 August 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 006858-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 006876-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 006915-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 007366-2026
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 079230-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
45Awards
26Suppliers it has used most for care
- Providence Row Housing Association2 contracts
- 23 Limited1 contract
- Beyond the Streets1 contract
- Enabled Living Healthcare Limited1 contract
- Look Ahead Care and Support Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £969kestimated
- £488kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 006858-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 26 January 2026, last updated 19 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.