AwardedAwarded 7 July 2026
Data Science (Online) MSc
Department for Work & Pensions · Central government
In brief
Department for Work & Pensions awarded training work to Lancaster University on 7 July 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Data Science (Online) MSc.
This course is required for one person. The course is delivered online and can take up to 28 months to complete on a part-time basis.
The objectives for delegates on this course are to:
• Become a subject matter expert in data science, AI, NLP and machine learning,
• Master industry-standard tools including Python, Hadoop, Spark and PyTorch,
• Gain the confidence to distill complex data sets into digestible, actionable insights for non-technical audiences,
• Develop the skills to independently design and conduct an original data analysis project with DWP, confidently presenting and packaging findings to inform business decisions.
Processed by SSCL
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Lancaster University | £12,960 | 8 July 2026 to 7 July 2028 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 063580-2026
Last time this was bought
- Won by
- University of Liverpool
- Awarded
- 29 May 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 15 September 2028
Matched on Department for Work & Pensions, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Department for Work & PensionsLast 12 months
Procurements
168Awards
119Suppliers it has used most for training
- Progression Development Ltd6 contracts
- Cipd Enterprises Ltd4 contracts
- University of Liverpool3 contracts
- Beamans Limited2 contracts
- Clearleft Limited2 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open training tenders- Value not stated
- £300kframework ceiling
- £3mestimated
- £2.1mestimated
- £125kestimated
From notice 063580-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 7 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 27 September 2026.