AwardedAwarded 4 September 2026
DBC (SLR) Commercial Heating, Ventilation & Air Conditioning (HVAC) Services - ITT
Dacorum Borough Council · Local authority
In brief
Dacorum Borough Council awarded building maintenance and heating and plumbing work to Sureserve Compliance Central Limited on 4 September 2026.
The notice gives a value of £4,500,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 5 years, up to 10 years with extensions, starting 1 August 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Commercial HVAC services contract covering statutory compliance, planned and reactive maintenance, and associated repairs across the Council’s non-domestic estate. The scope includes heating, ventilation and air conditioning systems and associated plant, together with performance management, reporting and contract management requirements, as set out in the tender documentation.
Tender documents must be downloaded from, and completed submissions returned via, the Council’s e-tendering portal. Submissions made by any other means will not be accepted.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Sureserve Compliance Central Limited 12 bids received | £9,000,000 | Awarded 4 September 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 001709-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 026371-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 026693-2026
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 084129-2026
About the buyer
Dacorum Borough CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
94Awards
76Suppliers it has used most for building maintenance
- Sureserve Compliance Central Limited3 contracts
- Goodchild Roofing Contractors2 contracts
- Cardo (South) Limited1 contract
- Contract Award Notice Issued in error - To be confirmed1 contract
- Ems Lifts Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open building maintenance tenders- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 001709-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 9 January 2026, last updated 4 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.