AwardedAwarded 19 August 2026
Direct award to Oxleas Foundation NHS Trust for the delivery of Community Clinics and Contraception & Sexual Health Service (CASH)
Royal Borough of Greenwich · Local authority
In brief
Royal Borough of Greenwich awarded healthcare work to Oxleas NHS Foundation Trust on 19 August 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Urgent award of a critical service contract, following the insolvency of the incumbent provider.
Contract was awarded to Oxleas NHS Foundation Trust for delivery of the Contraception & Sexual Health Service (CASH) and community clinics providing rapid and easy access to the full range of contraceptive services in addition to providing rapid access to services for the prevention, detection and management of sexually transmitted infections to reduce the prevalence and transmission.
Contract started on 24th March 2026 and ends on 30 September 2026.
The total value of this contract is £927,309.50 excluding VAT. This comprises £715,309.50 for the CASH service and £212,000 to maintain additional rapid access provision for the prevention, detection and management of sexually transmitted infections (following insolvency of incumbent provider).
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Oxleas NHS Foundation Trust 1 bid received | £927,310 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · notice 079683-2026
About the buyer
Royal Borough of GreenwichLast 12 months
Procurements
81Awards
46Suppliers it has used most for healthcare
- AGE CONCERN BROMLEY T/A Age UK Bromley & Greenwich1 contract
- Eleanor Nursing and Social Care Limited1 contract
- Greenwich Homeless Project1 contract
- Outlook Care1 contract
- Oxleas NHS Foundation Trust1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open healthcare tenders- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 079683-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 20 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.