Domestic Abuse Safe Accommodation Framework 2026
Greater London Authority (GLA) · Central government
In brief
Greater London Authority (GLA) was looking for suppliers for care and healthcare work. Bidding has closed and no award has been published yet.
It is a framework worth up to £200,000,000 excluding VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.
The contract runs for 8 years, starting 19 October 2026.
It is split into 2 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
The Domestic Abuse Act 2021 (DA Act) introduced duties on Tier One local authorities in England to support domestic abuse victims and their children in safe accommodation (hereafter Domestic Abuse Safe Accommodation (DASA) services). As London's Tier 1 authority the GLA holds this duty. The GLA will reconfigure the commissioning landscape for DASA services in London by establishing an open framework to enable commissioners of DASA services to commission these services more effectively. The open framework will have a life span of eight years and be made up of two lots to enable the effective procurement of relevant services to discharge the GLA's duties under the DA Act. The services will…Read the full description
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Services Delivered in Safe Accommodation 19 October 2026 to 18 October 2034 What this lot coversProvision of specialist support services for victims and survivors residing in safe accommodation, aligned with the Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government (MHCLG) definitions of safe accommodation, including refuges and other (DASA appropriate) accommodation-based support settings as defined in statutory guidance. Please note: Framework lot values may be shared between lots. The anticipated maximum total value of this open framework is £200,000,000 ex VAT. | Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services | £200,000,000 |
| Support for Victims and Survivors of Domestic Abuse. 19 October 2026 to 18 October 2034 What this lot coversProvision of services provided to victims/survivors who have housing-related needs (irrespective of whether they are currently in safe accommodation). This includes services such as support navigating into and out of safe accommodation, general advocacy and prevention advice, specialist support for children, sanctuary schemes, and outreach activities. This Lot also covers wider support services delivered outside of safe accommodation. Please note: Framework lot values may be shared between lots. The anticipated maximum total value of this open framework is £200,000,000 ex VAT. | Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services | £200,000,000 |
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 058708-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 059987-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 060956-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 063851-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
32Awards
14Suppliers it has used most for care
- St Mungo's1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £488kestimated
- Value not stated
- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 058708-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 22 June 2026, last updated 7 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.