AwardedAwarded 9 July 2025

EDC/2024/4164 - Treatment of Co-Mingled Mixed Recyclate

East Dunbartonshire Council · Local authority

In brief

East Dunbartonshire Council awarded waste and construction work to Levenseat Resource Management Limited on 9 July 2025.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

EDC want to set up a collection service for its mixed recyclate which include Steel & Aluminium Cans (including aerosol cans), Mixed Glass and Plastic Bottles (all types).

Who won

WinnerValueDates
Levenseat Resource Management Limited (SME)
1 bid received
£547,448

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Contract award notice · notice 085801-2025

Last time this was bought

EDC/2025/4303 - Treatment & Disposal of Persistent Organic Pollutants

Awarded
15 December 2025
Value
Not stated, or split across lots
Bids
1

Matched on East Dunbartonshire Council, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.

About the buyer

Procurements

20

Awards

5

Suppliers it has used most for waste

Similar open tenders

All open waste tenders
  1. PS/25/263 - Winter Maintenance Assistance Framework (2026-2033)

    East Ayrshire CouncilScotlandWaste and street cleansing, Vehicles and fleet

    Closing soon2 days left5 lotsFramework

    Value not stated
  2. Estates Professional Services Framework Agreement

    Scottish Police AuthorityScotlandArchitecture and engineering, Waste and street cleansing

    Open14 days left11 lotsFramework

    £30mframework ceiling
  3. Provision of Food Waste Haulage Services

    The Highland CouncilScotlandWaste and street cleansing

    Open19 days left

    £975kestimated
  4. Treatment and Disposal of Recyclable and Residual Waste

    Scotland ExcelScotlandWaste and street cleansing, Construction

    Open866 days left22 lotsDynamic purchasing

    £200mestimated

From notice 085801-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 23 December 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.