Electrical Generator Maintenance Services
Suffolk Police and Crime Commissioner · Police and fire
In brief
Suffolk Police and Crime Commissioner awarded electrical work to Energy Management Solutions Ltd and E. Rand & Sons Limited on 28 August 2026.
The notice gives a value of £200,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 3 years, up to 5 years with extensions, starting 28 July 2026.
It is split into 2 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Lot 1 28 July 2026 to 28 July 2029 What this lot coversNorfolk & Suffolk Constabularies | Electrical | £100,000 |
| Lot 2 28 July 2026 to 28 July 2029 What this lot coversCambridgeshire Constabulary | Electrical | £100,000 |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy Management Solutions Ltd (SME) 4 bids received | Lot 1 | £192,386 | Awarded 28 August 2026 |
| E. Rand & Sons Limited (SME) 4 bids received | Lot 2 | £125,371 | Awarded 28 August 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Pipeline notice · UK1, notice 026944-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 043686-2026
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 082275-2026
Last time this was bought
Air Conditioning Maintenance Services
- Won by
- Constant Cooling Ltd
- Awarded
- 6 January 2026
- Value
- £332,168
- Contract ends
- 6 January 2028
Matched on Suffolk Police and Crime Commissioner, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
11Awards
7Suppliers it has used most for electrical
- Constant Cooling Ltd1 contract
- E. Rand & Sons Limited1 contract
- Energy Management Solutions Ltd1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open electrical tenders- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- £20mestimated
- £24kestimated
- £3mestimated
From notice 026944-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 24 March 2026, last updated 28 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.