eLoran Infrastructure - land, towers and sites
Department for Science, Innovation & Technology · Central government
In brief
Department for Science, Innovation & Technology has announced plans to buy laboratory equipment work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 44 months, starting 30 April 2027.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually high: a median of 7 bids per contract for this buyer (from 36 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 050448-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
141Awards
87Suppliers it has used most for laboratory equipment
- HCD Research2 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open laboratory equipment tenders- £5.5mestimated
- £470kestimated
- Value not stated
- £235kestimated
- £7.7mframework ceiling
From notice 050448-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 28 May 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.