Employee Assistance Programme
Renfrewshire Council · Local authority
In brief
Renfrewshire Council has announced plans to buy care work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
It is split into 2 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually high: a median of 7 bids per contract for this buyer (from 13 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
Renfrewshire Council is currently reviewing its route to market for the provision of an Employee Assistance Programme (EAP). The Council is inviting expressions of interest from Service Providers with proven experience in delivering EAP services, sufficient capacity, and an interest in this opportunity. The Council intends to appoint a single service provider, with an estimated annual contract value of 60,000 GBP. Service Providers are also encouraged to consider applying to the Government Commercial Agency’s (previously Crown Commercial Services) Occupational Health and Related Services Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) RM6296 (formerly Crown Commercial Services). A DPS is an open…Read the full description
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
Renfrewshire Council and associated bodiesWhat this lot coversRenfrewshire Council is currently reviewing its route to market for the provision of an Employee Assistance Programme (EAP). The Council is inviting expressions of interest from Service Providers with proven experience in delivering EAP services, sufficient capacity, and an interest in this opportunity. The Council intends to appoint a single service provider, with an estimated annual contract value of 60,000 GBP. Service Providers are also encouraged to consider applying to the Government Commercial Agency’s (previously Crown Commercial Services) Occupational Health and Related Services Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) RM6296 (formerly Crown Commercial Services). A DPS is an open procurement mechanism that allows new suppliers to join at any time, provided they meet the required criteria. This approach offers flexibility compared to traditional frameworks. The Council is exploring various procurement routes and encourages providers to review this option. Expressions of interest should be submitted via the Public Contracts Scotland portal by 16 July 2026. Please note, this Prior Information Notice is issued for information purposes only and does not constitute a call for competition. It is part of a soft market testing exercise intended to inform and shape any future procurement process. Additional clarification may be sought as required. The Council will not accept liability for any costs incurred in responding to this notice. | Social and domiciliary care | — |
Renfrewshire Leisure trading as OneRenWhat this lot coversRenfrewshire Council is currently reviewing its route to market for the provision of an Employee Assistance Programme (EAP). The Council is inviting expressions of interest from Service Providers with proven experience in delivering EAP services, sufficient capacity, and an interest in this opportunity. The Council intends to appoint a single service provider, with an estimated annual contract value of 60,000 GBP. Service Providers are also encouraged to consider applying to the Government Commercial Agency’s (previously Crown Commercial Services) Occupational Health and Related Services Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) RM6296 (formerly Crown Commercial Services). A DPS is an open procurement mechanism that allows new suppliers to join at any time, provided they meet the required criteria. This approach offers flexibility compared to traditional frameworks. The Council is exploring various procurement routes and encourages providers to review this option. Expressions of interest should be submitted via the Public Contracts Scotland portal by 16 July 2026. Please note, this Prior Information Notice is issued for information purposes only and does not constitute a call for competition. It is part of a soft market testing exercise intended to inform and shape any future procurement process. Additional clarification may be sought as required. The Council will not accept liability for any costs incurred in responding to this notice. | Social and domiciliary care | — |
Timeline
- Prior information notice · notice 061353-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
44Awards
23Suppliers it has used most for care
- 3 Bears Nursery Limited1 contract
- Abbeymill Childcare Limited1 contract
- Bright Starts Nursery (Inchinnan) Ltd1 contract
- Cairellot Nursery Limited1 contract
- Carli's Kindergarten Ltd (Erskine)1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £993kestimated
- £460kframework ceiling
- £672kestimated
- £1.3mestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 061353-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 30 June 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.