AwardedAwarded 16 April 2026
End of Life and Palliative Care Nursing Services (overnight night care) - East Riding of Yorkshire, North Yorkshire and York
NHS Humber and North Yorkshire Integrated Care Board · NHS and health
In brief
NHS Humber and North Yorkshire Integrated Care Board awarded healthcare and care work to Marie Curie on 16 April 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
The provision of planned palliative nursing / healthcare assistant care covering a single patient per shift (overnight) in their usual place of residence who are in the end of life stage of their illness whose needs can be met through short episodes of care delivered through an agreed combination of days and/or evenings and/or nights as appropriate to support the needs of patients and carers. The Provider will provide registered nurses and healthcare assistants to deliver care and support for referred patients with terminal illness.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Marie Curie 1 bid received | £1,610,600 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · notice 036299-2026
- Contract notice (update) · notice 041274-2026
Last time this was bought
End of Life and Palliative Care Services - North Yorkshire
- Won by
- Teeside Hospice Care Foundation
- Awarded
- 16 April 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Bids
- 1
Matched on NHS Humber and North Yorkshire Integrated Care Board, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
NHS Humber and North Yorkshire Integrated Care BoardLast 12 months
Procurements
63Awards
47Suppliers it has used most for healthcare
- City Health Care Partnership CIC2 contracts
- Yorkshire Health Partners Limited2 contracts
- Amvale Medical Transport Ltd1 contract
- Ashby Road Ltd1 contract
- Blatchford Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open healthcare tenders- £82kestimated
- £51.2mestimated
- £240kestimated
- £4.04mestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 036299-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 21 April 2026, last updated 6 May 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.