AwardedAwarded 23 January 2026
Fire Remedial Works
Babergh District Council · Local authority
In brief
Babergh District Council awarded construction work to Sureserve Compliance Fire Limited and Bell Group Limited on 23 January 2026.
It is split into 2 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
The contract requires the delivery of remedial passive fire system actions following Fire Risk Assessments and planned programmes of
work for roof compartmentation works to properties owned and managed by Babergh District Council and Mid Suffolk District Council.
The works required include but are not restricted to:
• Passive fire system remedial works following Fire Risk Assessments
• Passive fire system works reported on a reactive basis
• Passive fire system works to include, but not limited to:Supply and install fire doors; Repair to fire doors; Fire collars and pillows;
Sealing systems; Fire signage; Compartmentation; Loft hatches; Fire stopping; Electrical cupboards; Fire Dampers; Ironmongery
repairs and replacement; Fire rated glazing
• Planned programme roof compartmentation works
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Lot 1 | — | — |
| Lot 2 | — | — |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sureserve Compliance Fire Limited 11 bids received | Lot 1 | £5,000,000 | Awarded 23 January 2026 |
| Bell Group Limited 7 bids received | Lot 2 | £5,000,000 | Awarded 23 January 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 006392-2026
About the buyer
Babergh District CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
35Awards
21Suppliers it has used most for construction
- Foster Property Maintenance Ltd2 contracts
- O Seaman & Son Ltd2 contracts
- A i r b o r n e E n v i r o n m e n t a l C o n s u l t a n t s L t d1 contract
- Bell Group Limited1 contract
- Binder Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- £20mestimated
- £149kestimated
From notice 006392-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 23 January 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.