AwardedAwarded 17 December 2025

FLS-1886 The Supply and Delivery of Harvester and Forwarder Machinery

Forestry and Land Scotland · Public body

In brief

Forestry and Land Scotland awarded grounds maintenance work to Ponsse UK Ltd on 17 December 2025.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

FLS has a requirement to place a contract with an external service provider for the Supply and Delivery of Harvester and Forwarder Machinery.

Who won

WinnerValueDates
Ponsse UK Ltd (SME)
3 bids received
£956,500

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Contract award notice · notice 083812-2025

About the buyer

Procurements

26

Awards

9

Suppliers it has used most for grounds maintenance

  • A & L McCrae Ltd1 contract
  • A W Bayne Plant Hire Ltd1 contract
  • A.A. & D. Fraser Ltd1 contract
  • A.C.T Heritage Ltd1 contract
  • AMD Contract Services Ltd1 contract
  1. SPS-02372 Conservation Strategy for Selected SPS Historic Estate Assets

    Scottish Prison ServiceScotlandLeisure, culture and events, Grounds maintenance and landscaping

    Closing soon6 days left

    Value not stated
  2. Open Space Maintenance Contract 2026 - 2029

    East Kilbride Housing Association LtdScotlandGrounds maintenance and landscaping, Construction

    Open15 days left

    £300kestimated
  3. Environmental Surveys

    Forestry and Land ScotlandScotlandGrounds maintenance and landscaping, Environmental services

    Open26 days left18 lotsFramework

    £2.8mframework ceiling
  4. Linstone Housing Landscape Maintenance Contract 2026-2029

    Linstone HousingScotlandGrounds maintenance and landscaping, Architecture and engineering

    OpenNew29 days left

    £1.01mestimated
  5. Abertay Housing Association - Landscape Maintenance 2027 - 2030

    Abertay Housing AssociationScotlandGrounds maintenance and landscaping

    Open35 days left3 lots

    Value not stated

From notice 083812-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 17 December 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.