Closed
Framework Agreement for Learning Program - Activity Facilitators
Historic Environment Scotland · National agency
In brief
Historic Environment Scotland was looking for suppliers for training and education work. Bidding has closed and no award has been published yet.
The notice does not state a value.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
As part of our Making Sense of Scotland offer the Learning and Inclusion team and HES Collections Unit provide a range of fully facilitated programmes for schools, informal learners and community groups, both at our sites and as outreach. These incorporate a variety of existing activities on a range of cross-curricular topics offered to learning groups and to enhance public engagement with HES sites and collections through tours and events. Some are offered as bookable sessions and others in a drop-in format.
To ensure continuity of programming the HES Learning and Inclusion Team is seeking to commission a pool of up to 12 freelance facilitators who can deliver a range of these learning activities both at HES sites and in an outreach capacity in schools and community venues. These will primarily be delivered across Scotland’s Central Belt but there may occasionally be opportunities to support with delivery of activities in other regions (it should be noted that HES delivers a national learning and engagement programme with specific programmes and projects, outside of this commission, covering other areas of the country).
Timeline
- Contract notice · notice 035481-2026
About the buyer
Historic Environment ScotlandLast 12 months
Procurements
31Awards
21Suppliers it has used most for training
- Glasgow Science Centre1 contract
- Nicola Wright Heritage Education1 contract
- Spokes Education Ltd1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open training tenders- £500kestimated
- £1.2mframework ceiling
- Value not stated
- £144kestimated
- £4mestimated
From notice 035481-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 20 April 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.