Framework for Non-Healthcare Substance Use Services
London Borough of Hackney · Local authority
In brief
London Borough of Hackney awarded care and medical supplies work to Adfam National, Turning Point (Services) Ltd and ST Giles Trust on 21 July 2026.
It is a framework worth up to £4,905,000 excluding VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.
The contract runs for 2 years, starting 1 April 2026.
It is split into 7 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Lot 1 - Flexible Needle and Syringe Provision 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2028 What this lot coversLot 1 - Flexible Needle and Syringe Provision 2 years + 1 year + 1 year | Social and domiciliary care | £1,040,000 |
| Lot 2 - Enhanced Employment Support For Multiply Disadvantaged Individuals With Substance Use And Other Support Needs 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2028 What this lot coversLot 2 - Enhanced Employment Support For Multiply Disadvantaged Individuals With Substance Use And Other Support Needs 2 years + 1 year + 1 year | Social and domiciliary care | £910,000 |
| Lot 3 - Enhanced Housing Support For Drug And High Risk Alcohol Using Populations 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2028 What this lot coversLot 3 - Enhanced Housing Support For Drug And High Risk Alcohol Using Populations 2 years + 1 year + 1 year | Social and domiciliary care | £485,000 |
| Lot 4 - Learning And Meaningful Activity Outside Of Employment Support 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2028 What this lot coversLot 4 - Learning And Meaningful Activity Outside Of Employment Support 2 years + 1 year + 1 year | Social and domiciliary care | £485,000 |
| Lot 5 - Holistic Community Navigation For Substance Using Populations Exiting Prison 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2028 What this lot coversLot 5 - Holistic Community Navigation For Substance Using Populations Exiting Prison 2 years + 1 year + 1 year | Social and domiciliary care | £1,015,000 |
| Lot 6 - Support And Assessment For Individuals In Police Custody 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2028 What this lot coversLot 6 - Support And Assessment For Individuals In Police Custody 2 years + 1 year + 1 year | Social and domiciliary care | £485,000 |
| Lot 7 - Legal Advice And Support For Individuals Engaged In Harmful Substance Use 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2028 What this lot coversLot 7 - Legal Advice And Support For Individuals Engaged In Harmful Substance Use 2 years + 1 year + 1 year | Social and domiciliary care | £485,000 |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not stated | Lot 3 - Enhanced Housing Support For Drug And High Risk Alcohol Using Populations, Lot 5 - Holistic Community Navigation For Substance Using Populations Exiting Prison, Lot 7 - Legal Advice And Support For Individuals Engaged In Harmful Substance Use | — | |
| Adfam National 2 bids received | Lot 1 - Flexible Needle and Syringe Provision | £1,040,000 | Awarded 2 February 2026 21 July 2026 to 31 March 2028 |
| Turning Point (Services) Ltd ST Giles Trust 4 bids received | Lot 2 - Enhanced Employment Support For Multiply Disadvantaged Individuals With Substance Use And Other Support Needs | £910,000 | Awarded 2 February 2026 19 May 2026 to 31 March 2028 |
| Turning Point (Services) Ltd 2 bids received | Lot 4 - Learning And Meaningful Activity Outside Of Employment Support | £485,000 | Awarded 2 February 2026 23 April 2026 to 31 March 2028 |
| Turning Point (Services) Ltd 1 bid received | Lot 6 - Support And Assessment For Individuals In Police Custody | £485,000 | Awarded 2 February 2026 23 April 2026 to 31 March 2028 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 061539-2025
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 013636-2026
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 083803-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
145Awards
88Suppliers it has used most for care
- Homerton Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust4 contracts
- Action for Children2 contracts
- City and Hackney Integrated Primary Care2 contracts
- Turning Point (Services) Ltd2 contracts
- ABLECROSS LIMITED t/a Ablecross Care Services1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £969kestimated
- £488kestimated
- Value not stated
- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
From notice 061539-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 2 October 2025, last updated 4 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.