AwardedAwarded 22 September 2025

Freemans Green Plastering, Drylining and Screeding Works

Luton Council · Local authority

In brief

Luton Council awarded construction work to J & B Electrical Limited on 22 September 2025.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

Labour and materials to complete the supply and installation of plastering and drylining works at Freemans Green - a development of 15 houses located in Sherd Close, Luton for social occupation.

Who won

WinnerValueDates
J & B Electrical Limited£356,235
22 September 2025 to 19 November 2025

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Contract details notice · UK7, notice 061976-2025

About the buyer

Luton CouncilLast 12 months

Procurements

85

Awards

40

Suppliers it has used most for construction

Similar open tenders

All open construction tenders
  1. St Edmunds College Air Conditioning Services

    ST Edmund's College CambridgeEast of EnglandHeating, plumbing and ventilation, Construction

    Closing soon1 hour leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  2. St Edmunds College Gutter Cleaning Services

    ST Edmund's College CambridgeEast of EnglandConstruction, Building maintenance and repairs

    Closing soon1 hour leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  3. St Edmunds College Roller Shutter Maintenance Services

    ST Edmund's College CambridgeEast of EnglandConstruction, Building maintenance and repairs

    Closing soon1 hour leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  4. Property & Building Services for the Bank of England's Debden Site

    Bank of EnglandEast of EnglandConstruction, Electrical

    Closing soon13 hours leftExpress interestSuitable for SMEs

    £20mestimated
  5. Play Area Design and Refurbishment at Belfairs Park in Southend-on-Sea

    Southend-on-Sea City CouncilEast of EnglandGrounds maintenance and landscaping, Construction

    Closing soon13 hours leftSuitable for SMEsSmall contract

    £149kestimated

From notice 061976-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 3 October 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.