AwardedAwarded 9 October 2025
FTS047 Pathways to Start - Lot 1 Argyll and Bute
Highlands and Islands Enterprise · Regional agency
In brief
Highlands and Islands Enterprise awarded training and education work to Skillfluence on 9 October 2025.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
THIS IS THE CONTRACT AWARD NOTICE FOR LOT 1 ARGYLL and BUTE.
HIE procured a supplier to deliver a programme to support underrepresented groups in entrepreneurship. The programme will inspire participants to increase their ambition, confidence and capability to develop an entrepreneurial mindset and enter pathways for starting a business through a programme of entrepreneurial training and mentoring tailored towards underrepresented groups/individuals specific learning needs.
HIE’s current requirements are divided into two geographical Lots:
- Lot 1: Argyll and Bute, covering HIE areas only
- Lot 2: Moray
Note, Lot 1 covers Argyll and Bute geographical area i.e. excluding Arran, Cumbrae, and Helensburgh and Lomond.
The services are required from 20 October 2025 until 31 March 2026, unless terminated in accordance with the provisions of the Contract.
The delivery of the services, submission of all invoices and completion of all reports must be complete by 20 March 2026.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Skillfluence (SME) 11 bids received | £211,500 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · notice 066815-2025
Last time this was bought
FTS047 Pathways to Start - Lot 2 Moray
- Won by
- Moray College (UHI)
- Awarded
- 9 October 2025
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Bids
- 12
Matched on Highlands and Islands Enterprise, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Highlands and Islands EnterpriseLast 12 months
Procurements
15Awards
10Suppliers it has used most for training
- Skillfluence2 contracts
- Moray College (UHI)1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open training tenders- £500kestimated
- £1.2mframework ceiling
- Value not stated
- £144kestimated
- £4mestimated
From notice 066815-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 20 October 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.