Further market engagement for Short Breaks services
London Borough of Camden · Local authority
In brief
London Borough of Camden has announced plans to buy care work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
It is a framework worth up to £32,000,000 excluding VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.
The contract runs for 4 years, up to 8 years with extensions, starting 1 April 2027.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Typical: a median of 4 bids per contract for this buyer (from 26 awards in the last 12 months).
Framework
Winning puts you on a list of suppliers the buyer can call on; it does not guarantee work. The £32,000,000 is the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers over the framework's life, not one contract.
What the notice says
Following the previous market engagement held in April 2026, the London Boroughs of Camden and Islington are holding a third market engagement event to discuss the Short Breaks service. Camden Council is undertaking an online pre-market engagement exercise to inform the development of its procurement strategy and requirements. The engagement event will provide interested organisations with an opportunity to learn more about the Council's objectives, proposed scope, and procurement approach, and to provide feedback, insights, and suggestions that may help shape the future procurement. Participation in this engagement process is voluntary and will not influence the evaluation of any future…Read the full description
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 079128-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
137Awards
64Suppliers it has used most for care
- The Riverside Group Ltd (Care & Support)4 contracts
- Single Homeless Project (SHP)3 contracts
- Centrepoint Soho2 contracts
- Single Homeless Project2 contracts
- St Mungo's2 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £488kestimated
- Value not stated
- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 079128-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 19 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.