Upcoming
Gaseous Hydrogen Pressure Reduction Station for Experimental Programme
Health and Safety Executive · NHS and health
In brief
Health and Safety Executive has announced plans to buy laboratory equipment work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 17 months, starting 1 March 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Key dates
- Bids by
- 11:59pm, Monday 2 February 2026
Competition
Typical: a median of 3 bids per contract for this buyer (from 13 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
HSE require a gaseous hydrogen pressure reduction station for use during a research test programme. The PRS will be connected to a bulk hydrogen supply up to 500 barg. The PRS should be able to produce a flow a gaseous hydrogen at a set flow rate (20 - 300 g/s).
The PRS will be connected to a vent stack, pressure relief and isolation systems, which will be installed by HSE before the system is used for experiments. The PRS should be instrumented with pressure and temperature upstream and downstream of the regulation, and a mass flow meter.
The equipment is required for use at the HSE Buxton (SK17 9JN) test site.
HSE is seeking to understand the design of potential solutions and the associated costs of manufacturing this equipment.
Suppliers should email tenders@hse.gov.uk with any questions and costs associated with supplying the above.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
- Make sure your bid arrives before 11:59pm, Monday 2 February 2026. Late bids are usually rejected.
Timeline
- Planned procurement notice · UK3, notice 085312-2025
About the buyer
Health and Safety ExecutiveLast 12 months
Procurements
56Awards
19Similar open tenders
All open laboratory equipment tenders- £5.5mestimated
- £470kestimated
- Value not stated
- £235kestimated
- £7.7mframework ceiling
From notice 085312-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 22 December 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.