AwardedAwarded 1 May 2026
Groundworks and Fencing
Qualis Property Solutions Ltd · Local or regional public body
In brief
Qualis Property Solutions Ltd awarded construction and property work to Julian Paving Ltd on 1 May 2026.
The notice gives a value of £2,500,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 5 years, starting 1 July 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
This scoping document sets out the approach and requirements for the procurement and delivery of groundworks to properties and communal areas owned by Epping Forest district Council, with the objective of ensuring:
• Undertaking works including excavation, clearance and preparation of sites.
• Being fully compliant with all health and safety regulations.
• Cost-effective, sustainable procurement that delivers value for money.
Scope of Services
Groundworks, including fencing repairs and new installations
• Improvement of communal areas.
• Designing out issues that may contribute to anti-social behaviour.
• Ensuring areas are safe and fully operational for customers.
• Using expertise to influence design specification of works.
• Spoil removed from site, to be done so sustainably.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Julian Paving Ltd (SME) 12 bids received | £2,400,000 | Awarded 1 May 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 022727-2026
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 059970-2026
About the buyer
Qualis Property Solutions LtdLast 12 months
Procurements
7Awards
4Suppliers it has used most for construction
- CB Services Group Ltd1 contract
- Emplas Window Systems Limited1 contract
- Five Environmental Ltd1 contract
- Julian Paving Ltd1 contract
- KBH Building Services Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £75kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- £20mestimated
From notice 022727-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 13 March 2026, last updated 25 June 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.