Health and Safety Software Solution
University of Portsmouth Higher Education Corporation · Education
In brief
University of Portsmouth Higher Education Corporation has announced plans to buy IT and software work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 3 years, up to 5 years with extensions, starting 15 March 2027.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually high: a median of 6 bids per contract for IT and software contracts in this region (from 89 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 084521-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 086293-2026
Last time this was bought
- Won by
- Turnitin, LLC
- Awarded
- 3 August 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 31 July 2028
Matched on University of Portsmouth Higher Education Corporation, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
94Awards
70Suppliers it has used most for IT and software
- Academia Ltd8 contracts
- Virtus 7 Ltd2 contracts
- Aptem Ltd1 contract
- Education Software Solutions Ltd1 contract
- European Electronique Ltd1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open IT and software tenders- £82kestimated
- £4.5mframework ceiling
- Value not stated
- £2.8mestimated
- £29.9mestimated
From notice 084521-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 7 September 2026, last updated 11 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.