AwardedAwarded 3 July 2026
Heating Services and Maintenance Contract for Town and Country Housing Association
Town and Country Housing · Housing
In brief
Town and Country Housing awarded building maintenance work to Smith and Byford Limited, Robert Heath Heating Limited and Re-Gen (M&E Services) Ltd on 3 July 2026.
It is split into 4 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Total heating service and maintenance contract to housing stock of circa 13,000 units. The contract is planned to be split into lots named as: Lot 1. Domestic Gas Lot 2. Renewable Heating Lot 3. Commercial Heating There will be a contract award per lot This will be a 2 stage procurement: First stage will be PSQ (conditions of participation) with suppliers meeting minimum criteria (as outlined in the PSQ documents) progressing to the next stage. Second stage will be ITT publish with cost (40%) and quality (60%) evaluations, top 3 scoring suppliers (per Lot) will progress to the next stage.
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Lot 1 | — | — |
| Lot 2 | — | — |
| Lot 3 | — | — |
| Lot 4 | — | — |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not stated | Lot 4 | — | |
| Smith and Byford Limited 10 bids received | Lot 1 | £14,000,000 | Awarded 3 July 2026 |
| Robert Heath Heating Limited (SME) 1 bid received | Lot 2 | £8,000,000 | Awarded 3 July 2026 |
| Re-Gen (M&E Services) Ltd (SME) 3 bids received | Lot 3 | £1,800,000 | Awarded 3 July 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 065443-2026
About the buyer
Town and Country HousingLast 12 months
Procurements
8Awards
2Suppliers it has used most for building maintenance
- Re-Gen (M&E Services) Ltd1 contract
- Robert Heath Heating Limited1 contract
- Smith and Byford Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open building maintenance tenders- £1.6mestimated
- £115kestimated
- £110kestimated
- £300kestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 065443-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 13 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.