Upcoming

Holiday Activities and Food (HAF) Programme

London Borough of Newham · Local authority

In brief

London Borough of Newham has announced plans to buy care and training work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.

It is a framework worth up to £1,980,000 excluding VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.

The contract runs for 2 years, up to 3 years with extensions, starting 1 April 2027.

The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

Can I win this?

Competition

Typical: a median of 3 bids per contract for this buyer (from 11 awards in the last 12 months).

Framework

Winning puts you on a list of suppliers the buyer can call on; it does not guarantee work. The £1,980,000 is the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers over the framework's life, not one contract.

What the notice says

Pipeline Notice for the upcoming procurement of a Holiday Activities and Food (HAF) Programme This notice is intended for forward looking pipeline visibility only. Details, timelines and scope are indicative and remain subject to change and will be notified in further Notices as the procurement progresses. Funding is linked to The Department of Education (DfE) has confirming the levels of funding that all Local Authorities in England will receive, this will also impact on the length and type of agreement being used. The Authority also reserves the right to utilise existing Public Procurement Regulations 2015 Framework Agreements and Dynamic Purchasing Systems that they are permitted to use should it be deemed the most suitable market route.

How to bid

  1. Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
  2. Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
  3. Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.

Timeline

  1. Pipeline notice · UK1, notice 049292-2026

Last time this was bought

Holiday Activities and Food (HAF) Programme 2026

Won by
Greenwich Leisure Limited, Ackeee Tree Limited, Ascension Community Trust, Aston-Mansfield and 31 more
Awarded
10 March 2026
Value
Not stated, or split across lots
Contract ends
15 January 2027

Matched on London Borough of Newham, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.

About the buyer

Procurements

90

Awards

21

Suppliers it has used most for care

  • Ackeee Tree Limited1 contract
  • Age UK East London1 contract
  • Ambition, Aspire, Achieve1 contract
  • Ascension Community Trust1 contract
  • Aston-Mansfield1 contract

Similar open tenders

All open care tenders
  1. Extra Care- Ewart House

    London Borough of HarrowLondonHealthcare services, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon16 hours leftSuitable for SMEs

    £7mestimated
  2. CCM1379 - OHU Software

    The Police and Crime Commissioner for LincolnshireNorth East, North West, Yorkshire and the Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South WestIT services and software, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon16 hours leftSuitable for SMEsSmall contract

    £82kestimated
  3. Practical Assistance with Essential Needs service for asylum seekers and Displaced People

    London Borough of CroydonLondonSocial and domiciliary care, Healthcare services

    Closing soon16 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  4. Community Integration and Social Connection for Asylum Seekers and Displaced People

    London Borough of CroydonLondonSocial and domiciliary care, Healthcare services

    Closing soon16 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  5. Digital Inclusion service for Asylum Seekers and Displaced People

    London Borough of CroydonLondonSocial and domiciliary care, Healthcare services

    Closing soon16 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated

From notice 049292-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 26 May 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.