Homecare Delivery in Prisons - Market Engagement Event
Royal Borough of Greenwich · Local authority
In brief
Royal Borough of Greenwich has announced plans to buy care work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 8 years, starting 1 October 2027.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Typical: a median of 3.5 bids per contract for this buyer (from 14 awards in the last 12 months).
Framework
Winning puts you on a list of suppliers the buyer can call on; it does not guarantee work.
What the notice says
The Royal Borough of Greenwich is inviting organisations to an engagement session to explore the delivery of Homecare services within prison settings. This session forms part of the Council's wider programme to review and recommission community based Homecare and Extra Care services. As part of this work, the Council is considering future commissioning arrangements for Homecare provision within local prisons. The purpose of this engagement is to support a shared understanding of the service context and to gather early market insight to inform the development of potential future procurement approaches. The event is open to all organisations with an interest in delivering Homecare services,…Read the full description
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 011795-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 043670-2026
- Pipeline notice · UK1, notice 049932-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 059628-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 059629-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
81Awards
46Suppliers it has used most for care
- Eleanor Nursing and Social Care Limited2 contracts
- Everyone Health Limited2 contracts
- Thames Reach2 contracts
- Thorbrand Limited2 contracts
- Volunteer Centre Greenwich2 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 011795-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 10 February 2026, last updated 24 June 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.