Cancelled
Hostel Provision (Temporary supported accommodation) in Rhondda Cynon Taf
Rhondda Cynon Taf CBC · Local or regional public body
In brief
Rhondda Cynon Taf CBC has cancelled this procurement.
The notice does not state a value.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Rhondda Cynon Taf is commissioning a hostel service. Which provide 22 units in total, over two locations
- Mill Street Hostel for single individuals 18 +
- The Grange Hostels is for single individuals 16-24 years of age.
The hostels are for high level complex individuals that require ongoing support to live independently. The Hostels are staffed 24/7, providing flexible housing related support to help individuals alleviate homelessness, primarily for those who have been assessed as needing Medium/High Supported Accommodation as a move on pathway. The hostels will provide a Psychologically Informed Environment with staff delivering support that is designed to take into account the emotional and psychological needs of the individual.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Pobl Care and Support 3 bids received | £4,519,440 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · notice 023023-2026
- Contract award notice · notice 059334-2026
Last time this was bought
- Won by
- Pobl Care and Support
- Awarded
- 2 April 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 30 May 2029
Matched on Rhondda Cynon Taf CBC, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Rhondda Cynon Taf CBCLast 12 months
Procurements
155Awards
128Suppliers it has used most
- GKR Maintenance & Building Co Ltd14 contracts
- Albion Workplace Solutions8 contracts
- EFS Systems (UK) Ltd6 contracts
- Davies Brothers (Wales) Ltd5 contracts
- 2D Building Contractors Ltd4 contracts
- Cladright Ind Roofing and Cladding Ltd4 contracts
- Platfform for Change4 contracts
- Stori4 contracts
From notice 023023-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 13 March 2026, last updated 24 June 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.