Upcoming
Housing Asset and Tenancy Management
Portsmouth City Council · Local authority
In brief
Portsmouth City Council has announced plans to buy IT and software work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 3 years, up to 9 years with extensions, starting 1 April 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Typical: a median of 4 bids per contract for this buyer (from 12 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
Portsmouth City Council is seeking market insight to inform the future procurement of an integrated Housing Asset and Tenancy Management solution. This consultation aims to understand supplier capabilities, innovation potential, and alignment with our strategic priorities including compliance, resident engagement, and data-driven service delivery. The Council's ICT estate includes several disparate systems. The effectiveness of the current technology solutions to support customer focused service delivery and to provide the integrated insights required to meet Regulatory requirements is sub-optimal. The Council recognises that change is needed to introduce new tools to better enable…Read the full description
Portsmouth City Council is seeking market insight to inform the future procurement of an integrated Housing Asset and Tenancy Management solution. This consultation aims to understand supplier capabilities, innovation potential, and alignment with our strategic priorities including compliance, resident engagement, and data-driven service delivery.
The Council's ICT estate includes several disparate systems. The effectiveness of the current technology solutions to support customer focused service delivery and to provide the integrated insights required to meet Regulatory requirements is sub-optimal.
The Council recognises that change is needed to introduce new tools to better enable customer expectations to be met, to make delivery of services easier for the internal housing team, and to provide integrated insights across housing and housing asset management to enable risks to be managed effectively.
The Council requires a Cloud based, comprehensive, inter-operable, secure, resilient, user-friendly, and accessible Housing Management System and Housing Asset Management system that align to Regulatory requirements and to the Council's Functional and Non-Functional requirements.
The Council may not require a single supplier for both systems, however it is critical that each system is sufficiently inter-operable, with suitably configurable open API provision, to enable integrations to be enabled by the Council and / or its contractors without significant reliance on the successful supplier, or suppliers.
We recognise the experience and innovation that suppliers can bring to these areas. As such PCC would welcome your organisation's market information, which will be used to enable PCC to draw up a high-quality specification that meets the needs of local authority housing and its residents.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 073321-2025
About the buyer
Portsmouth City CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
324Awards
168Suppliers it has used most for IT and software
- Civica UK Limited2 contracts
- 23 Limited1 contract
- Access UK Limited1 contract
- Adi UK Limited1 contract
- Beam1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open IT and software tenders- £82kestimated
- £4.5mframework ceiling
- Value not stated
- £2.8mestimated
- £29.9mestimated
From notice 073321-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 12 November 2025. We last checked for changes on 27 September 2026.