AwardedAwarded 27 August 2026

ID 6194064 - DfE Invest NI - Economics Services Framework Agreement

Invest Northern Ireland · Local or regional public body

In brief

Invest Northern Ireland awarded consultancy and marketing work to Ernst & Young LLP, Grant Thornton Advisors (Ni) LLP and Cogent Management Consulting LLP and 11 others on 27 August 2026.

It is a framework worth up to £2,000,000 excluding VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.

The contract runs for 2 years, up to 4 years with extensions, starting 1 June 2026.

It is split into 3 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.

The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

Invest Northern Ireland (Invest NI) is Northern Ireland's economic development agency, sponsored by the Department for the Economy. Invest NI's role is to grow the local economy by helping new and existing businesses to compete internationally and by attracting new investment to Northern Ireland. Invest NI have established an Economic Services Framework Agreement to cover Economic Advice for Casework, Business Case and Evaluation Support and Post project Evaluations. The Framework will operate from the date of award for a period of 2 years with one option to extend for any period up to and including 24 months.

Lots

LotTradeValue
Economic Advice for Casework
1 June 2026 to 31 May 2028
What this lot covers

Lot 1 is for the provision of economic advice papers as part of the project casework approval process and or econometric analysis or scoping documents. As part of Invest NI’s project casework approval (of expenditure) process, casework submission documents/packs are prepared for projects seeking funding under Invest NI funding programmes including but not limited to Selective Financial Assistance (SFA), Grant for R&D, the Skills Growth Programme (SGP), etc. Invest NI aim to appoint 5 Suppliers to Lot 1.

Management consultancy, Marketing and communications£300,000
Business Cases and Evaluations
1 June 2026 to 31 May 2028
What this lot covers

Lot 2 is for the development of Business Cases and Evaluations, Programme Evaluations as well as Post Project Evaluations (PPEs). Invest NI aim to appoint up to 10 Suppliers for Lot 2.

Management consultancy, Marketing and communications£1,500,000
Post Project Evaluations
1 June 2026 to 31 May 2028
What this lot covers

Lot 3 is for development of Post Project Evaluations for casework projects. Invest NI aim to appoint up to 5 Suppliers for Lot 3. Lot 3 will focus on Post Project Evaluations (PPE) of commercially focused projects. This consists of projects that provide direct or indirect financial assistance to Invest NI client organisations. These include funding issued under Grant for R&D (GRD) and Selective Financial Assistance (SFA).

Management consultancy, Marketing and communications£150,000

Who won

WinnerLotValueDates
Ernst & Young LLP
Grant Thornton Advisors (Ni) LLP (SME)
Cogent Management Consulting LLP (SME)
Pragmatix Advisory Limited (SME)
Chamberlainwalker Economics Limited (SME)
Grant Thornton (Ni) LLP
7 bids received
Economic Advice for Casework£300,000
Awarded 6 August 2026
28 August 2026 to 27 August 2028
Amion Consulting Limited (SME)
GC Insight Limited (SME)
Metro Dynamics Limited (SME)
OCO Global (SME)
SQW (SME)
Economic Research Services Limited
Cogent Management Consulting LLP (SME)
Chamberlainwalker Economics Limited (SME)
LMK Advisory Ltd (SME)
16 bids received
Business Cases and Evaluations£1,500,000
Awarded 6 August 2026
28 August 2026 to 27 August 2028
Amion Consulting Limited (SME)
Ernst & Young LLP
Economic Research Services Limited
Cogent Management Consulting LLP (SME)
Logica Consultancy (SME)
8 bids received
Post Project Evaluations£150,000
Awarded 6 August 2026
28 August 2026 to 27 August 2028

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Tender notice · UK4, notice 031935-2026
  2. Contract award notice · UK6, notice 075211-2026
  3. Contract details notice · UK7, notice 086137-2026

Last time this was bought

ID 5827200 - DfE- Invest NI Legal Service Framework

Awarded
5 January 2026
Value
Not stated, or split across lots
Contract ends
22 March 2029

Matched on Invest Northern Ireland, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.

About the buyer

Procurements

10

Awards

5

Suppliers it has used most for consultancy

Similar open tenders

All open consultancy tenders
  1. Tender for Consultant services to develop the Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council Community Resilience Action Plan - focused on critical weather incidents, supported by PEACEPLUS

    Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough CouncilNorthern IrelandManagement consultancy, Environmental services

    Closing soon6 days leftSmall contract

    £30kestimated
  2. 24/033 - Qualification System for the provision of Engineering, Procurement and Construction Services for South West Scotland Onshore System (SWSOS)

    Gas Networks IrelandScotland, Northern IrelandConstruction, Management consultancy

    Open3338 days left

    Value not stated

From notice 031935-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 8 April 2026, last updated 10 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.