Upcoming
Independent Children's Advocacy Service
Dumfries and Galloway Council · Local authority
In brief
Dumfries and Galloway Council has announced plans to buy care work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually low: a median of 2 bids per contract for this buyer (from 21 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
Dumfries and Galloway Council (the Purchaser) wishes to commission children's advocacy services that:
- are independent and professional;
- provide individual (one-to-one) advocacy that is issue focused; and
- meet statutory requirements and Scottish Executive priorities.
The service will covers such services under the following categories:
- Advocacy services for children and young people who are or have been looked after and accommodated within or outwith the region (excluding those who are placed locally by another Local Authority) up until the age of 26.
- Advocacy for children and young people on the Child Protection Register.
- Advocacy for children and young people in terms of the Mental Health (Care and Treatment) (Scotland) Act 2003.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Prior information notice · notice 024663-2026
About the buyer
Dumfries and Galloway CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
32Awards
11Suppliers it has used most for care
- Alzheimer Scotland1 contract
- Change Mental Health1 contract
- Dumfries and Galloway Advocacy Service1 contract
- Dumfries and Galloway Carers Centre1 contract
- First Steps Nursery1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £460kframework ceiling
- £672kestimated
- £1.3mestimated
- Value not stated
- £1.2mestimated
From notice 024663-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 18 March 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.