Closed

Independent Connection Provider

North West Anglia NHS Foundation Trust · NHS and health

In brief

North West Anglia NHS Foundation Trust was looking for suppliers for construction and electrical work. Bidding has closed and no award has been published yet.

The estimated value is £10,867,000 excluding VAT.

The contract runs for 18 months, up to 22 months with extensions, starting 3 November 2026.

The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

This project is to procure a single specialist delivery partner to provide the contestable high‑voltage electrical infrastructure required to enable the HHRP and support the safe transition away from RAAC affected facilities. The works are business critical and must maintain continuous, uninterrupted electrical supply to an operational acute hospital throughout delivery, while delivering a permanent, resilient solution that is fully compliant with NHS technical requirements and statutory obligations. This project will procure an Independent Connection Provider (ICP) under NEC4 Engineering and Construction Contract (ECC) Option A, appointing a single contractor responsible for design development, construction, testing, commissioning, and handover, culminating in the formal adoption of installed HV assets by an iDNO. The scope comprises (as a minimum) the permanent 33kV supply and primary substation (including HV cabling and civil works, protection systems, SCADA/telemetry, revenue metering and earthing), primary intake infrastructure, and modifications to the existing 11kV private network serving the retained hospital. An interim 11kV supply is included as a separately priced, optional element to provide programme flexibility and minimise the cost and duration of temporary arrangements.

Timeline

  1. Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 006720-2026
  2. Tender notice · UK4, notice 062033-2026
  3. Tender notice · UK4, notice 062265-2026
  4. Tender notice · UK4, notice 068725-2026

About the buyer

Procurements

15

Awards

12

Suppliers it has used most for construction

Similar open tenders

All open construction tenders
  1. Phase 1 Junior Play Area Equipment Installation - Hawley Green

    Blackwater and Hawley Town CouncilNorth East, North West, Yorkshire and the Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South WestGrounds maintenance and landscaping, Construction

    Closing soon1 hour leftSuitable for SMEsSmall contract

    £75kestimated
  2. St Edmunds College Air Conditioning Services

    ST Edmund's College CambridgeEast of EnglandHeating, plumbing and ventilation, Construction

    Closing soon8 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  3. St Edmunds College Gutter Cleaning Services

    ST Edmund's College CambridgeEast of EnglandConstruction, Building maintenance and repairs

    Closing soon8 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  4. St Edmunds College Roller Shutter Maintenance Services

    ST Edmund's College CambridgeEast of EnglandConstruction, Building maintenance and repairs

    Closing soon8 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  5. Property & Building Services for the Bank of England's Debden Site

    Bank of EnglandEast of EnglandConstruction, Electrical

    Closing soon20 hours leftExpress interestSuitable for SMEs

    £20mestimated

From notice 006720-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 26 January 2026, last updated 21 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.