Upcoming

Independent Living Support Service 2.0

London Borough of Newham · Local authority

In brief

London Borough of Newham has announced plans to buy care and healthcare work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.

It is a framework worth up to £254,400,000 excluding VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.

The contract runs for 4 years, up to 8 years with extensions, starting 1 June 2027.

The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

Can I win this?

Competition

Typical: a median of 3 bids per contract for this buyer (from 11 awards in the last 12 months).

Framework

Winning puts you on a list of suppliers the buyer can call on; it does not guarantee work. The £254,400,000 is the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers over the framework's life, not one contract.

What the notice says

The London Borough of Newham (“the Council”) has a legal responsibility to assess the needs of any resident or Carer living in the borough who appears to have a need for care and support; and to then determine whether those needs are eligible for support from the Council, as stipulated in The Care Act (2014) and The Children and Families Act (2014). Reablement and Home Care are one of the main care and support options provided to meet eligible needs. The Council is procuring an Independent Living Support Service (ILSS) Framework which will include Home Care, Reablement and Domestic Support services for adults, children and young people who are resident in the London Borough of Newham, and eligible for care and support from the Council - to enable residents to maintain their independence and quality of life in their own home. Where applicable, providers will be required to be registered with, and be inspected by the Care Quality Commission. Please note this is not a call for competition and the below opportunity link should not be utilised. -

How to bid

  1. Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
  2. Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
  3. Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.

Timeline

  1. Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 036824-2026
  2. Pipeline notice · UK1, notice 049314-2026
  3. Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 053198-2026

About the buyer

Procurements

90

Awards

21

Suppliers it has used most for care

  • Ackeee Tree Limited1 contract
  • Age UK East London1 contract
  • Ambition, Aspire, Achieve1 contract
  • Ascension Community Trust1 contract
  • Aston-Mansfield1 contract

Similar open tenders

All open care tenders
  1. Adult Tier 2 Behavioural Weight Management Programme

    London Borough of BromleyLondonHealthcare services, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon6 hours leftSuitable for SMEsSmall contract

    £488kestimated
  2. PSR Lewisham Mental Health and Emotional Wellbeing Service

    London Borough of LewishamLondonSocial and domiciliary care

    Closing soon6 hours left

    Value not stated
  3. Extra Care- Ewart House

    London Borough of HarrowLondonHealthcare services, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon30 hours leftSuitable for SMEs

    £7mestimated
  4. CCM1379 - OHU Software

    The Police and Crime Commissioner for LincolnshireNorth East, North West, Yorkshire and the Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South WestIT services and software, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon30 hours leftSuitable for SMEsSmall contract

    £82kestimated
  5. Practical Assistance with Essential Needs service for asylum seekers and Displaced People

    London Borough of CroydonLondonSocial and domiciliary care, Healthcare services

    Closing soon30 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated

From notice 036824-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 22 April 2026, last updated 5 June 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.