AwardedAwarded 21 November 2025
Integrated Children's Occupational Therapy Service
London Borough of Hackney · Local authority
In brief
London Borough of Hackney awarded care work to Homerton Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust on 21 November 2025.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
The Children's Integrated Occupational Therapy Service provides assessments and advice regarding the provision of specialist equipment and home adaptations to: children with permanent disabilities (i.e. that last at least 12 months), including sensory disabilities; children who may require changes to their environment to increase their safety due to challenging behaviours resulting from a disability; and children who have a terminal illness. The aims of the Service are to ensure that children are assessed for, and have access to, the right equipment that increases their safety and enables them to achieve independence. The Service also aims to ensure children are assessed and advised regarding the adaptations needed to the homes they live in, so that the environment they live in remains safe, accessible and appropriate for their needs. The Service will offer support to 250-300 children per year.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Homerton Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust | £512,230 | |
| Homerton Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust | £512,230 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · notice 078783-2025
- Contract award notice · notice 045944-2026
About the buyer
London Borough of HackneyLast 12 months
Procurements
161Awards
101Suppliers it has used most for care
- Homerton Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust7 contracts
- Action for Children2 contracts
- City and Hackney Integrated Primary Care2 contracts
- Turning Point (Services) Ltd2 contracts
- ABLECROSS LIMITED t/a Ablecross Care Services1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 078783-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 2 December 2025, last updated 19 May 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.