AwardedAwarded 1 January 2026

Integrated Wellbeing and Support Service for Adults Facing Mental Health Challenges

NHS South West London Integrated Care Board · NHS and health

In brief

NHS South West London Integrated Care Board awarded care work to Family Action on 1 January 2026.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

The South West London Integrated Care Board (SWL ICB) commissioned a Primary Care Integrated Wellbeing and Support Service to be delivered within GP practices in the most deprived areas of Wandsworth. The service provides short-term, patient-focused navigation support for individuals presenting in primary care with non-medical needs, including issues related to housing, debt, loneliness, and social isolation. The aim of the service is to address wider determinants of health, improve access to appropriate community and voluntary sector services, and reduce inappropriate or avoidable GP appointments. The service responds to significant demand within primary care relating to non-clinical need,…Read the full description
The South West London Integrated Care Board (SWL ICB) commissioned a Primary Care Integrated Wellbeing and Support Service to be delivered within GP practices in the most deprived areas of Wandsworth. The service provides short-term, patient-focused navigation support for individuals presenting in primary care with non-medical needs, including issues related to housing, debt, loneliness, and social isolation. The aim of the service is to address wider determinants of health, improve access to appropriate community and voluntary sector services, and reduce inappropriate or avoidable GP appointments. The service responds to significant demand within primary care relating to non-clinical need, with approximately 20% of GP appointments associated with non-medical concerns. These issues disproportionately affect individuals experiencing mental ill health and those from marginalised and underserved communities, contributing to health inequalities. The contract was awarded following a competitive tender process conducted in accordance with the Scheme of Reservation and Delegation (SORD). Six suppliers were invited to bid, and the procurement process was managed by NHS London Commercial Hub (NHS LCH) on behalf of SWL ICB. The contract has been awarded for a period of 15 months (comprising an initial 12-month term with an option to extend for up to 3 months at the discretion of the Contracting Authority), with a total contract value of £174,906 (inclusive of VAT).

Who won

WinnerValueDates
Family Action£174,906
1 January 2026 to 31 December 2026

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Contract details notice · UK7, notice 032586-2026

About the buyer

Similar open tenders

All open care tenders
  1. Extra Care- Ewart House

    London Borough of HarrowLondonHealthcare services, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon16 hours leftSuitable for SMEs

    £7mestimated
  2. CCM1379 - OHU Software

    The Police and Crime Commissioner for LincolnshireNorth East, North West, Yorkshire and the Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South WestIT services and software, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon16 hours leftSuitable for SMEsSmall contract

    £82kestimated
  3. Practical Assistance with Essential Needs service for asylum seekers and Displaced People

    London Borough of CroydonLondonSocial and domiciliary care, Healthcare services

    Closing soon16 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  4. Community Integration and Social Connection for Asylum Seekers and Displaced People

    London Borough of CroydonLondonSocial and domiciliary care, Healthcare services

    Closing soon16 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  5. Digital Inclusion service for Asylum Seekers and Displaced People

    London Borough of CroydonLondonSocial and domiciliary care, Healthcare services

    Closing soon16 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated

From notice 032586-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 9 April 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.