AwardedAwarded 12 January 2026
ITT_30402 - Windows Replacement at Avondale Primary School
Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea · Local authority
In brief
Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea awarded construction work to Mulalley & Co. Limited on 12 January 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Replacement of single-glazed windows and external doors at Avondale Primary School.
The existing windows at the school are outdated and contribute to substantial heat loss and rising energy bills. Replacing them with high-performance double-glazed units will enhance thermal efficiency, improve internal comfort, and reduce operational costs. The works form part of the Council’s broader decarbonisation efforts and directly support strategic commitments, including the Net Zero 2040 target, the UK Climate Change Act 2008, the RBKC Climate Emergency Declaration, and the London Plan on sustainability and low-carbon development.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Mulalley & Co. Limited 1 bid received | £1,341,733 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · notice 011182-2026
Last time this was bought
ITT_30403 - Windows Replacement - Colville Primary School
- Awarded
- 12 September 2025
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Bids
- 1
Matched on Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Royal Borough of Kensington & ChelseaLast 12 months
Procurements
68Awards
29Suppliers it has used most for construction
- Attis Partners Ltd1 contract
- Cablesheer Limited1 contract
- Cyclehoop Ltd1 contract
- Ginkgo Landscape Contractors Limited1 contract
- Mulalley & Co. Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £20mestimated
- £149kestimated
- £180kestimated
- £4.5mframework ceiling
- Value not stated
From notice 011182-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 6 February 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.